We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service, great hotel and best hotel staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Opelika
Certificate of Excellence
Ozark, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best service, great hotel and best hotel staff”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Stayed here last week for a business trip. It was my second stay. Everything was great: cleanliness, comfort, food and value. Best of all was James. He made my reservation with quick efficiency, then when I arrived he greeted me as if welcoming an old friend. He checked me in with the same quick efficiency and provided me with recommendations for dinner and directions to my meeting location. Each time I passed thru the lobby he greeted me (and other guests) by name and always made me feel welcome. James makes the stay at Hampton Inn worthwhile.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    99
    30
    6
    6
See reviews for
194
85
21
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Very nice hotel --- Super friendly staff as well. The breakfast is good and the rooms are very neat and clean. Parking is convenient and I see where they are building a new movie theater close by as well (which will be a nice addition to the area) - Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ernest A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2013

This hotel was very clean and employees were very friendly. For the price I would rate this hotel as a must stay and the convenience to the 85 Interstate is excellent. Their's many shopping and food areas located around the area of the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 22, 2013

A little further from the campus than we thought but the shopping and dining nearby made up for the short commute on the interstate to Auburn University. The hotel is new with great breakfast and reception area, rooms are clean quiet and comfortable. Fitness equipment was minimal (elliptical and tread machine). Cost was more than I am used to paying but it was a grad weekend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 19, 2013

the hotel is close to the Auburn campus with great amenities. It's right across the freeway from Tiger Town. The staff was very friendly and they had a good breakfast variety. WiFi worked well and the business center was terrific.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chipley, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We stay at this Hampton every time we are in the Auburn-Opelika area. In the summer, the pool is great. Rooms are very clean and quiet. Breakfast is always fresh and hot. Convenient to shopping and restaurants. Staff is most pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marcia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I am a Hilton Honors member and have stayed mostly at the Hampton Inns. This Inn is one of the best me, and my wife have stayed at. The room was very clean, Great staff at the front desk and the breakfast room. They had a very satisfying breakfast with lots of variety. We will stay here again; they are 5 stars in my book.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opelika
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Opelika Auburn
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Auburn Opelika
1.6 mi away
Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Auburn Marriott Opelika Hotel & Conference Center at Grand National
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Auburn
Hampton Inn Auburn
#4 of 16 in Auburn
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika
Address: 3000 Capps Way, Opelika, AL 36804-7660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Opelika
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Opelika
#1 Romantic Hotel in Opelika
#1 Business Hotel in Opelika
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika Hotel Opelika
Hampton Inn And Suites - Opelika
Hampton Inn Opelika
Opelika Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing