We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Opelika
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This Hampton gets all the stars! Very nice staff and breakfast. Clean rooms! We walked outside every morning instead of the fitness center. the way it sits it got a good walking track. Also coming is a new movie theater, hope its open when we go back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Billie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 450 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2013

I highly recommend the Hampton Inn Opelika. The staff is helpful and the accommodations are clean and well-tended. The hotel appears less than 5 years old. Good bed. Clean linens. Outlets throughout the room provided easy access for chargers, etc. Good job, Hampton Opelika!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Not a game weekend, great rate, a few exits from AU. Lots of restaurants and stores nearby. Hotel looks brand new. Large Carmike movie theatre will be open soon right beside hotel. No problems with room. Roomy bath and room, very clean. Breakfast was fine, very friendly hostess. Check in staff very friendly and efficient. This was our second stay.

Room Tip: If you come to the hotel after dark for the first time be careful, not much lighting at entrance. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytraveler30620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

This is a great hotel with a great staff. The breakfast has a good variety of selections. My favorite was the hot pot of oatmeal. The location was perfect for our plans. There were many good restaurants close by. The free internet was a plus. I will use this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The eggs need improvement or just give us a coupon for McDonalds. We have eaten at many other locations and they were able to have a nice hot or warm breakfast. Beside the eggs, the ham was not great either. I know it is difficult to have a hot meal, but when you are traveling and like to start out the day with a good breakfast, it sets the tone for the day.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

An excellent experience away from home!!! Very clean. A welcoming, accommodating and pleasant staff. Complimentary breakfast very satisfying with a variety of choices. Convenient to major interstate and shopping.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jewell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Very nice hotel in good location for Auburn University visits. Large, clean rooms with average free breakfast. Nice experience, but beware of $100 per night cost jump on Auburn University home football weekends!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ralph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opelika
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Auburn Opelika
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Opelika Auburn
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Opelika Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Auburn
Hampton Inn Auburn
#5 of 16 in Auburn
459 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn
5.1 mi away
Auburn Marriott Opelika Hotel & Conference Center at Grand National
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika

Address: 3000 Capps Way, Opelika, AL 36804-7660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Opelika
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Opelika
#1 Romantic Hotel in Opelika
#1 Business Hotel in Opelika
Price Range: $100 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites - Opelika
Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika Hotel Opelika
Hampton Inn Opelika
Opelika Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing