We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond Satisfying Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Opelika
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The Southern hospitality, professionalism and cleanliness of the hotel and staff was commendable. I would reccomend this location to friends far and near. The location to resturants and stores that supply items for weary travelers was ideal. I like tha fact that if you are in town to drop your college students off, you have many choices to shop for their needs.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (460)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 460 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

We were in town for a memorial service. Our daughter & her family stayed on a Friday and my husband and myself stayed on Saturday. The staff linked our rooms ( we had the same room) so that my daughters family could stay in the room until after the memorial service and check out late. I thought this was very considerate and it also allowed them to come back to the room after the service and change clothes before going home.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paulette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This hotel gives you the basic Hampton Inn experience. If you are accustomed to staying with Hampton Inn or any of their brands of hotels than you know what to expect. The "free" breakfast, though, left a lot to be desired so I chose to eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

staff was very well trained & very helpful. continental breakfast and coffee was ready very early am. room was very quiet with very good ac. pool was nice. hotel was full but still was quiet during the night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Me and my wife stayed here when we dropped our daughter off for a week at Auburn University. The newest and cleanliness of the hotel makes it a great buy compared to the other hotels in the area. Having stayed at some of the other hotels in Auburn and Opelika while visiting my son during the school year, we have decided this is our favorite.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edwin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Auburn is a small college town amd Hampton Inn is making your life much easier with its great location and inherited Hilton Quality. The pricing is very reasonable. Much better service than competition!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gokhan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Room was very nice and clean. Staff was very friendly. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The location for our family was perfect and there were plenty of Restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel. I will definately use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Luana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opelika
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Opelika Auburn
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Opelika Auburn
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Auburn Opelika
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Auburn
1.6 mi away
Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Auburn
Hampton Inn Auburn
#5 of 17 in Auburn
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika

Address: 3000 Capps Way, Opelika, AL 36804-7660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Opelika
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Opelika
#1 Business Hotel in Opelika
#1 Family Hotel in Opelika
Price Range: $105 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites - Opelika
Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika Hotel Opelika
Hampton Inn Opelika
Opelika Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing