We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful staff and very quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Opelika
Certificate of Excellence
United States
1 review
“wonderful staff and very quiet location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

staff was very well trained & very helpful. continental breakfast and coffee was ready very early am. room was very quiet with very good ac. pool was nice. hotel was full but still was quiet during the night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    97
    30
    6
    5
See reviews for
185
83
21
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Plant City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Me and my wife stayed here when we dropped our daughter off for a week at Auburn University. The newest and cleanliness of the hotel makes it a great buy compared to the other hotels in the area. Having stayed at some of the other hotels in Auburn and Opelika while visiting my son during the school year, we have decided this is our favorite.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Edwin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Auburn is a small college town amd Hampton Inn is making your life much easier with its great location and inherited Hilton Quality. The pricing is very reasonable. Much better service than competition!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gokhan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Fl, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Room was very nice and clean. Staff was very friendly. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The location for our family was perfect and there were plenty of Restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel. I will definately use this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Luana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Great location -- Very well kept -- Friendly staff -- Stay here on a regular basis. Highly recommended for business travel or vacation travel. Convenient to shopping as well as several nice restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ernest A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walker, LA, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We were very pleased with this hotel. The room smelled great and was very clean. The shower was awesome. The pool was clean. It was a great deal for the money! My only complaint was the breakfast bar.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Johnnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mocksville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful! Couldn't have asked for better! They recommended an excellent local restaurant and gave us directions. Provided a meeting space for our group and was very accommodating when plans changed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opelika
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Auburn Opelika
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Opelika Auburn
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Courtyard Auburn
Courtyard Auburn
#3 of 17 in Auburn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Hotel at Auburn University
5.1 mi away
Auburn Marriott Opelika Hotel & Conference Center at Grand National
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika
Address: 3000 Capps Way, Opelika, AL 36804-7660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Opelika
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Opelika
#1 Romantic Hotel in Opelika
#1 Business Hotel in Opelika
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika Hotel Opelika
Hampton Inn And Suites - Opelika
Hampton Inn Opelika
Opelika Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing