We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and Clean Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Opelika
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice and Clean Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Great location -- Very well kept -- Friendly staff -- Stay here on a regular basis. Highly recommended for business travel or vacation travel. Convenient to shopping as well as several nice restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ernest A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    92
    30
    6
    5
See reviews for
177
81
21
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Walker, LA, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We were very pleased with this hotel. The room smelled great and was very clean. The shower was awesome. The pool was clean. It was a great deal for the money! My only complaint was the breakfast bar.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Johnnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mocksville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful! Couldn't have asked for better! They recommended an excellent local restaurant and gave us directions. Provided a meeting space for our group and was very accommodating when plans changed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
115 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Right off interstate. Love the decor and modern design. Bed linens were 5 star quality!! Room temputure was easily adjusted! TJ Maxx and Starbucks close by in addition to other large stores. Easy on off interstate. Staff was outstanding.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamala H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintrhop, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

This was our second stay at this location. We were greeted by Paul at check-in. He was very efficient and helpful. We were upgraded to a suite which was very nice. We were on an extended vacation and beginning our return trip. The comfort and spacious suite made the stay wonderful. Rachel was very helpful and provided assistance with the DVD player so we could watch some recorded shows we had brought with us. Hunter completed our checkout the following morning. I found all staff to be very helpful and very respectful to us as guests. It was a pleasure to stay here and we are planning another stay this fall.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the parking lot maybe quitter than the rooms facing the road. However, we were on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henagar, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

This was a great experience. The staff at the front desk was friendly and made a very good first impression. Room was clean, roomy, and comfortable. The staff at breakfast was very friendly and went out of their way to help us with a table to accomodate our family. Very good experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this Hampton while in route to a wedding in another state. We were traveling with our son/wife/grandkids. Both rooms were excellent. The pool and area was nice and clean. The breakfast was great. As we were preparing to leave, their head of maintenance, Butch, greeted us, engaged my grandson in some conversation and gave both he and his brother some treats for the road. Ms. Mary, who oversees the breakfast, was also very friendly. We really enjoyed our stay and especially their staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TK-Boca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opelika
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Opelika Auburn
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Auburn Opelika
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Hotel at Auburn University
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn
7.1 mi away
Courtyard Auburn
Courtyard Auburn
#3 of 17 in Auburn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika
Address: 3000 Capps Way, Opelika, AL 36804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Opelika
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Opelika
#1 Family Hotel in Opelika
#1 Romantic Hotel in Opelika
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika Hotel Opelika
Hampton Inn And Suites - Opelika
Hampton Inn Opelika
Opelika Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing