We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Find a newer updated place”
Review of Days Inn Opelika

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Opelika
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Opelika
A TripAdvisor Member
KATY
1
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This Hotel provided a great location, but was in dire need of renovating. It was old dingy and you could tell the rooms used to be Smoking rooms at 1 point in their lives. There are too many hotels in the imediate vacinity to chose from that at least look newer from the outside than this particular Days Inn. Infact we skipped the free breakfast for BurgerKing across the street due to the quesionable cleaniness we experienced in our room.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 147 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
5  Thank MARSHA M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank JOHN E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JANIE C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Our mattress was so old, we sunk down into the mattress and our heads were "uphill". My back ached terribly the next day. So glad we only stayed one night!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com
Thank Misty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

When we arrived ,we were told because of graduations all the rooms in the area are more money. The room was $80 +. There were no towels in the room and the tub and sink had black hair in them . I washed the shower and tub myself because it was oily. I believe the blanket and quilt to be filthy . They smelled really bad. I always thought Days Inn to be a better hotel but I will sleep in the car before I ever step foot into another Days Inn. This definately cannot be up to corporate standards. Thank You,
Terie Breidell and Kevin T Raftery IRB Fl.

Room Tip: Dont stay here..... I must say the night clerk was very pleasant aand the only bright spot in stayi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Terie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

I stayed at this place for 6 nights. Simply it was the best. So affordable and the rooms , the room services and the staff were all excellent. I could not complain about anything. Over and above the complimentary breakfast with so many things to eat delighted me to the maximum. We were in a group of 9 college mates and had booked 2 rooms here. We never felt any sort of difficulty or discomfort during the stay. The location is also good. Just near the I-85 and has many fast food restaurants and departmental stores around at stone throw away distance. Trust me this is the place to be staying at.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhishek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Opelika hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Opelika
Quality Inn Opelika
#8 of 17 in Opelika
156 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 17 in Opelika
99 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Plus & Suites Opelika
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Opelika
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#15 of 17 in Opelika
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Opelika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Opelika

Address: 1014 Anand St, Opelika, AL 36804-5900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Opelika
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Opelika
Price Range: $44 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Opelika 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Opelika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Opelika Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing