We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for the area”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Opelika
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is your average Comfort Inn. Nothing special but better than the other hotels in the area. The room was large with a tall king bed. The bathroom was also large. There was something in the room that was triggering allergies but our air purifier (we travel with) took care of it. The breakfast was disappointing. The hours are 6:30 to 9:30 am and at 8:45 it was almost empty of everything but cereal. We visited the McDonald's down the street.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shnpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to post this review. I am glad your overall stay was satisfactory. We want to make sure next time you visit us your stay is perfect. Please do visit us once our hotel is completely renovated in early 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 96 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed there the weekend on an Auburn home game. You don't have too many choices in the area and that's why places like this must survive.

Ugh. The place is dated, the linens threadbare and there was a hole in the bathroom door that had been patched over. And that's before the broken window and the lousy breakfast.

The place can be summed up by the overflowing trash cans in the breakfast area while the indifferent staff just kept walking by.

Room Tip: Don't. Stay somewhere else.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BD456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic P, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Richard Richards
Assistant General Manager
Comfort Inn
3347419977

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is one of the hotels that I frequent the most. It has always been a good hotel with good staff and amenities. However, on my last stay, they told me they were putting me in one of their "newly remodeled" rooms, which in most places doesn't really mean more than a new TV and maybe a paint job. Not here... The whole room looked brand new: furniture, bedding, paint job, carpet, bathroom and of course, the TV. The room far exceeded my expectations based on previous stays.

Other points: Good breakfast, fast WiFi, and helpful staff. Just a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the newly remodeled rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimZ15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time to post this review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay in one of our newly renovated room. I would like to welcome you back next time you're in town. We will have our entire hotel renovated by end of January 2014. Thank you for your business.
Vic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel is okay for an overnight stay but definitely past its prime. I understand that renovations are on the way so that's a good thing. The rooms were in need of upgrading and the carpet was definitely dirty. On a positive note, the staff was great and the rate was good. There are also many nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelFanaticJGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to post this review. Thank you for understanding that we are renovating our entire hotel to make it more attractive to travelers such as yourself. We will continue to provide excellent services and would like to welcome you back once we are finished with our renovations. Vic Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Clean, comfortable and under $75 total for one evening !
Decent breakfast next AM and delightful small pool, outdoor, on the premises.
Outstanding deal for very weary travelers and, most highly recommended !!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilHarmonik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to post this review. I am glad your stay was pleasant. We are renovating our entire hotel and would love to have you back at our hotel. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed one night and it is mediocre at best. On the plus side the beds were firm, the front desk staff were kind and attentive and it was an easy location to find. On the negative side this property is a bit run down and is due for some upgrades, our room had a funny smell like very strong room freshner and the breakfast was not good (imitation watery eggs and hard biscuits.)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoovergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to post this review. I apologize your stay was not fully pleasant. We will be doing a complete renovation soon at our hotel and next time you are in the area please contact me direclty and I will personally make sure you are taken care of. Vic Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed here for one night. The good was the mattresses. The beds were very comfortable. Each bed had four small square pillows, which was a bit different. But they were fine.

My wife and daughter thought the bathroom had a bad odor. Also the bathroom floor was sticky. But the rooms appeared clean as well as the common areas. The worst part was the shower. Very, very low flow. It may have been a fluke with the room we had.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank bmc-hartselle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear guest, I greatly appreciate you taking your time to post this review. I am glad your stay was comfortable besides the shower being slow. I have my maintenance crew looking into this matter. Thanks for bringing it to our attention. Vic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opelika
3.2 mi away
Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Opelika
Quality Inn Opelika
#8 of 17 in Opelika
148 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn University Area
10.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 16 in Auburn
103 reviews
3.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Opelika Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 811 Fox Run Pkwy, Opelika, AL 36801-5995
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Opelika
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Opelika
Price Range: $75 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Opelika
Opelika Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing