We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Auburn A-Day Game”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Opelika
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Opelika
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Robbie and Rick were great, we were on our way back from vacation and heading to the A-Day game and our car was packed. They let us check in early so we could unpack our car. It made things so much easier for us. We stayed here several times during Football season and they were great. We will stay there next football season as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityAL287, General Manager at Quality Inn Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Traveler,

WAR EAGLE!! Thank you so much for your continued business! We look forward to seeing you throughout football season (a winning season, I hope!).

Sincerely,
Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 156 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Great large rooms with great showers, comfortable beds and large tv's in every room. I absolutely enjoyed my stay and was very comfortable. The staff Robbie, Thomas, Rick, Mandi and Radhika were very friendly! And very helpful with every need I had! Just an all around great hotel with great people! Clean and great location!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Roysnutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityAL287, General Manager at Quality Inn Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for continuously choosing to stay with us! We are looking forward to your future visit.

Sincerely,
Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Our extended stay during February 2014 to April 2014 was very pleasant. The management and staff were very polite. We were very pleased with Robbie at the front desk. Each morning she greeted us and asked if our stay was okay and if we needed anything. She always asked if there were any problems. The breakfast area was nice and Robbie would come in and say good morning to everyone, addressing them by name. We were impressed with that. Housekeeping came every day and cleaned and replenished supplies. They did a great job too.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityAL287, General Manager at Quality Inn Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Traveler,

We are delighted that you chose us as your home away from home! We really enjoyed your company and seeing you at our breakfast! I'm happy that all the staff were able to provide towards a comfortable stay! Once again, thank you for your business!

Sincerely,
Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Couldn't be better. Everything from check in to check out was outstanding. Friendly people. Friendly atmosphere. Clean!
Both Thomas and Robbie were polite, frindly, and helpful!! Breakfast had a variety of delicious items to choose, as well as being served with appealing set up in a clean environment.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOANNE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityAL287, General Manager at Quality Inn Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear Traveler,

I am delighted to know that you had a great experience with us here at the Quality Inn in Opelika, AL! We are blessed to have a team that truly cares about their customers! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you and we look forward to your future visit!

Sincerely,
Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

The management and staff are to be commended for outstanding service provided during our stay with them in Opelika. They were very helpful in providing us with the comfort of home away from home. The beds were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macarthur C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityAL287, General Manager at Quality Inn Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear Traveler,

Thank you so much for choosing us and giving us the opportunity to show our customer service! Please call the hotel if there is anything else we can do for you.

Sincerely,
Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

the staff was amazing robbie , thomas , mandi ,and rick so very helpful this place is very family friendly a very quiet place that i didnt have to worry about be woke up by loud noises i would deffantly stay at the quality inn in opelika alabama again

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hellokitty93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityAL287, General Manager at Quality Inn Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear Traveler,

We are happy to hear that you slept peacefully and comfortably! We look forward to your future visit!

Sincerely,
Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Needed a good night sleep with a clean room. Mandi at the front desk was very helpful, I did not have a reservation and she helped us with a smile on her face.The beds were nice and the hotel was clean. We will be back here for sure!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityAL287, General Manager at Quality Inn Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Traveler,

Thank you so much for your glowing review!! I am happy to congratulate Mandi on your wonderful service! We hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opelika
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Plus & Suites Opelika
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 17 in Opelika
99 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites University Center
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika
5.6 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Opelika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Opelika

Address: 1102 Columbus Pkwy, Opelika, AL 36804-5944 (Formerly Holiday Inn Opelika Auburn)
Location: United States > Alabama > Opelika
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Opelika
Price Range: $59 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Opelika 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn Opelika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Opelika Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing