We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bathrooms was small seal leaked reported it Saturday morning went to ballgame came back that night couldn't get in to room they ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Opelika
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Opelika
Town Creek, Alabama
1 review
“Bathrooms was small seal leaked reported it Saturday morning went to ballgame came back that night couldn't get in to room they ”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

It was a lousy place from what picture we seen on line it sort of reminded you of bates motel wouldn't stay again The bathroom had a leak around the floor the key wouldnt open the room had to get them to activate the key so we could get in they didn't know why it was like that just a all out bad place

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Honeypo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    34
    19
    14
    31
See reviews for
51
23
13
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Where do I begin? I seem to always arrive in the wee hours.Before I made a reservation online, I called to make sure I would be able to park in front of my room. I was assured that all rooms were outside access so that would not be a problem. Wishful thinking.
I arrived at 3AM and told the clerk I needed to park in front of my room. He plays on the computer awhile and hands me my key cards for room 138. He shows me what building it is in and when I get there it is on the opposite side from the parking.
I return to the front. More clicking of computer keys. I am now headed to 139. It's on the side of the lot, yay. I drag my belongings toward the room and realize the drapes are drawn and the lights are on. IT'S OCCUPIED!!! How can this happen? There were all of 7 cars in the entire parking lot!!!! Why can't this guy find me a room?
Back to the front! I now head for 133. 45 minutes of sleep I have missed. At least I am the only one in this room.
There is no air on in the room, very stuffy. I open the fridge to put in the items from my cooler. The entire freezer is a block of ice.
I go to shower and one of the face cloths looked like it had been used to wipe up coffee.
Breakfast...they prefill the cups for the waffles and there is not enough in the cup so you get spider waffles... you know, like they have legs.
And I am from Florida so I know the difference between OJ and Sunny D.
The only thing that saved this place at all was the bed. Amazing pillowtop. The rest was just CRAP.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Don't let the lobby fool you this place is DUMP!!! Stop before or after Opelika to book a hotel room. Also, we found kids swimming trunks in the bottom of the pool. This place takes better care of their lawn than the rooms. You would be better off sleeping in your car.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Tashika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityAL287, General Manager at Quality Inn Opelika, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Traveller,

We sincerely apologize for your unsatisfactory stay and have taken your feedback into serious consideration. We have already begun to take steps to improve the quality of the room you stayed and would love to invite you back to see our improvements. Once again we apologize that the condition of this specific room was overlooked. Please call us at 334-745-6331 so we can have the opportunity to fix our mistakes.

Thank you so much for your time!

General Manager
Quality Inn - Opelika, AL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Arlington, New Jersey, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Room 106, the front wouldn't open, 1 inch opening at bottom, bathroom door wouldn't close, rust and peeling paint inside, rug and bedspread dirty, hair dryer didn't work, opened door to fridge, shelf fell off dumping bottles on floor, pool ladder loose, worms on bottom of pool. We didn't eat breakfast as we were afraid of Getting sick.

for this we paid $100.00? I have never written a bad review, but Choice Hotels should get rid do this place ASAP.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I am staying at the hotel as I write this review,hotel is very old and out dated. Bedspreads ars disgusting and walls are chipped and need painted very bad.Carpet is very very dirty should have realized this was a bad spot when parking lot was empty. Just do not understand how people can expect to keep a hotel open without doing any up keep. Told lady at front desk that hotel was not up to standards her response was its not Ritz Carlton. Think Choice should step in and do a little survey because places like this give your brand a very bad name.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsboro, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The rooms looked nice and big. But the bed covers smelled really musky, the bath room was nasty, and my kids found broken glass under the bed! The price was high for one night but it was A-Day wkend so understandable. I definitely will not be back!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneonta, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Let me start by saying the staff we dealt with was incredible which made the stay, check in was simple and the lady was very sweet! We had several issues when we got to our room, which everyone from the front desk to the maintance worked quickly to fix. The rooms are outdated but the hotel is in the process of remodeling, we only needed one night and the were the most affordable and close to where we needed to be!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheermom1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opelika
3.4 mi away
Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Opelika Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 17 in Opelika
93 reviews
10.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Auburn
101 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Plus & Suites Opelika
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Opelika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Opelika

Property: Quality Inn Opelika
Address: 1102 Columbus Pkwy, Opelika, AL 36804-5944 (Formerly Holiday Inn Opelika Auburn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Opelika
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Opelika
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Opelika 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Opelika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Opelika Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing