We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Outstanding”
Review of Warehouse Bistro

Warehouse Bistro
Ranked #2 of 110 Restaurants in Opelika
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The area’s best in casual fine dining featuring American and Continental cuisine in a unique, friendly atmosphere. Full bar and outstanding wine list with over 130 selections. Impeccable service and areas available for private, group, and patio dining. Tues-Thurs 6pm-9pm, Fri-Sat 6pm-10pm. Reservations recommended.
Auburn
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely Outstanding”
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Simply the best restaurant in the Auburn/Opelika area! Although it isn't easy to find, it is worth the effort. Try the onion soup. Lamb chops are superb.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 4Galahad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    19
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Level Contributor
446 reviews
300 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Another memorale year of fine dining at the Warehouse Bistro”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Our thanks to Chef Joe and the staff for yet another year of wonderful dining and service at the Bistro!! You are the absolute best!! Food, service, atmosphere --you have it all and we so enjoy every visit. We dine at the Bistro 3 to 4 times a month and have never once been disappointed.
This restaurant is not to be missed! They have a good wine list and the waiters are helpful with suggestions for selections. We HIGHLY recommend the Warehouse Bistro! It is a pure delight in every way.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alabamatripcreator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best place in the state”
Reviewed December 23, 2011

After coming down to the Auburn Opelika area to play golf at the Robert Trent Jones golf course. My wife and I had the pleasure to go out to eat at the Warehouse Bistro. We started the evening with a great bottle of Cabernet that the waiter suggested I believe it was a bottle of Jordan. We had a piroshki and crab cake appetizer. (WOW) Then a Caesar salad and citrus salad. Which were outstanding. Then our entrees, my wife had the veal piccata and I had a filet oscar. hat's off to the kitchen dinner was outstanding. The server told us about the bread pudding so we tried the blueberry banana bread pudding and a cream Brûlée. Service was outstanding. My wife and I highly recommend this restaurant. Thanks warehouse bistro I just wish that you were closer to me.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank watson149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
315 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Worth the effort to find this one!!!!!”
Reviewed December 13, 2011

It DEFINES "out of the way"; in fact, you will be convinced your are lost and somebody has led you astray until you turn the final corner and....."there it is." Great atmosphere and service. Decent wine list and excellent dining choices. Rivals dining you would fine in MUCH larger cities. One of the very few places on the "do not miss" list in the Auburn / Opelika area. We try to go there whenever we are in the area.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tlagyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, AL
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Absolutely Wonderful!”
Reviewed December 12, 2011

My husband and I took our daughter and several of her friends to dinner for her 21st birthday. It was such a special evening, and the staff did everything to make it perfect. The food is absolutely wonderful! We sampled several appetizers, and they are all delicious. The house special that night, beef wellington, was outstanding and all of the dishes were beautiful in presentation. The atmosphere was upscale and casual at the same time. Comfortable, intimate surroundings, a friendly, professional staff, and amazingly delicious food that makes your dining experience sublime.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank jutedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warehouse Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Warehouse Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing