We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“G R E A T steaks!!!”
Review of Western Sizzlin

Western Sizzlin
Ranked #32 of 110 Restaurants in Opelika
Restaurant details
alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“G R E A T steaks!!!”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

GREAT steaks!!! We travel to Opelika as often as we can to eat here. It's always worth the trip because they have the BEST steaks I have ever eaten. My husband is crazy for their big sizzlin ribeye. Dessert is included with the steak which is my child's favorite part. I really love this restaurant!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank alabamadisneyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    12
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Opelika, Alabama
Level Contributor
76 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Family Joint- Good Value”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This place crowds up on Saturdays and Sundays with Bikers and Baptists respectively. Fast, tasty, inexpensive and friendly. Lots of specials, too.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Flex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good service”
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

My family and I ate here on Thanksgiving since we had plans for later that day. The food was good, the server was very accommodating. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who is in the area.

Helpful?
Thank mejias1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Buffet”
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

We ate there and had the buffet it was very good...they had a very big variety on the buffet. The staff was very friendly and the buffet was not expensive.

Helpful?
Thank country860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Michigan
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fabulous meal at a reasonable cost!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in albertville two days and ate here twice because the good was fabulous and so was the cost! Seniors get a great luncheon deal!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Western Sizzlin also viewed

 

Been to Western Sizzlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing