We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Opelika
Certificate of Excellence
Phenix City, United States
1 review
“excellent value”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Would stay again. No complaints. Staff went above and beyond to serve our needs and offer us special rate. We were very pleased with the service and the room was modern and updated. We were able to stay another night and receive relaxation because the staff offered us low rate.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cailey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey P, Owner at Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Cailey D

We were excited to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and that we were able to assist you with your needs! We are always eager to make your stay with us as pleasant as possible. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future! Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    87
    28
    12
    10
See reviews for
118
76
18
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prattville, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

This relatively new motel is not visible from I-85, but it is not far. It is also close to Auburn University. It is a great value for the area. The room was a little dark, but the facilities were fine. A bonus was that the cheapest gas I saw during the trip was across US280 from the motel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Doug D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey P, Owner at Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Doug D.

Thank you for taking the the time to review out hotel! We the staff and management were happy to hear that your stay with us at Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn an enjoyable one. We are glad to know that your needs were met as you stayed at our hotel. We hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future! Again, we thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, TN, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Did not have a problem with room or price, very good, nice clean room, very nice motel, but noise was all night long and TV remote would work sometimes and sometimes not, even had batteries of my own to put in remote an still did not work right, but other than that overall very good stay will do so again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey P, Owner at Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Jerry A

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, we are always happy to know that we met your expectations. However, during the time that you stayed with us, we had two ball teams that were staying at the hotel as well, which was mainly the reason it was noisy in the hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Booked room through Priceline. Found out upon arrival that it was a smoking room. My wife is pregnant, so we just could do that. Front desk said I'd have to take it up with Priceline. I called Priceline and they called the hotel and he refused to release the room so that they could give me a refund.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey P, Owner at Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Jeff F

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your stay at our hotel. On behalf of the staff here at BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn, we sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We regret that we were unable to provide you with the type of room you desired, but at the you made your reservation through Priceline (9:23 p.m.), your reservation was booked through a distress rate and we only had smoking rooms available. Your reservation was made during a very busy time at our hotel, as in there was a ball tournament in the area. Although Priceline guaranteed you a room, unfortunately they could not guarantee a specific room type and therefore booking you in a smoking room. When you arrived at the hotel around 11:30 p.m. we were completely booked and had no other alternative to offer you. It is possible that at the time your reservation was made, that if we were notified of your situation, we could have attempted to accommodate you as much as possible and also Priceline does not provide us with any personal information so that we could have contacted you instead. We ask that you do not allow this one time experience to alter your decision to stay with us again in the future. Again, we do apologize to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed here on the way to vacation on the coast and again on the way back. The rooms were a good size, clean, and the service was outstanding. Each person who helped us was gracious and eager to assist. The price was very reasonable. We did not try the pool but did have breakfast. Plus for real coffee! The lady at the desk (Kim) put our room right by the outside door, knowing we were exhausted from our week on the road. This is the place to stay in Auburn/Opelika!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey P, Owner at Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Jenny B


We are excited to hear that your stay with us was an enjoyable one! Our staff takes pride in providing excellent, clean and friendly service for each of our guest. We look forward to your next stay with us and we promise to render the same great service you received during your previous stay here! Thank you for giving our hotel this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2014

When we got to our hotel after a 10 hour drive, all we wanted to do was check in and eat. After having issues with Priceline ( we named our own price), the hotel staff took care of the issue quickly and were very nice about the whole situation. We stayed for five days, had nice breakfasts every morning and were always greeted by the staff. The hotel was clean and our room was nice and comfortable. The cleaning staff always checked in on us to see if we needed anything and the refrigerator and microwave in our room were great. The location is very close to downtown Opelika and some very good restaurants. It is also a quick 5 minute drive to Tiger Town, which has shopping and more food. We went to Auburn frequently, and the drive only takes 10 or so minutes. Overall, this hotel was great. It restored my faith in the Best Western brand.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wlrains10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey P, Owner at Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
wlrains10


On behalf of the Best Western Auburn Opelika Inn, we would like to express to you our gratitude for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to know that we have given you the quality of service that met and exceeded your expectations! We strive daily to provide a comfortable and clean room as well as a friendly staff to help you with all your needs. Again, thank you and we look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen
2 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This was one of the cleanest and friendliest hotels I have stayed at in all my visits to Opelika/Auburn. When you first walk in the fresh smell will pull you in. And there is an obvious vision of cleanliness. Beautiful for the area size. The floors and the breakfast nook are extremely clean. The staff were almost constantly cleaning or doing something to make sure of the upkeep of the grounds, inside and out. Speaking of outside, the lawn was perfectly manicured and no debris or trash anywhere. Not even 1 cigarette butt. I make a personal effort to know people especially when they standout in their job. Often people are quick to criticize or dismiss a chance to say good job to those whom deserve it. I do often take the time to let people know when the are doing a good job and that they are appreciated. Daniel, was Maintenance. As I said earlier, the grounds, awesome. I had a sink problem, he was there within 2-3 minutes and the job was done within the same amount of time. Awesome. My two Front Desk Clerks, Kimberly and Terrell. Loved these guys. Very friendly. Very nice and most accommodating. Really treated us like family. I have to mention the House Staff, Beth, Head of House Keeping and Annie, house keeper. These two were the absolute BEST! I just enjoyed running into them in the halls. A+ Service from them. They made sure we had everything needed etc. Very hard workers. Very hard. At times above and beyond. I want to thank the entire staff. KUDOS to you all. Now, I do hope that whomever read these "Reviews" equally take the time to show these guys that they are appreciated and good deeds and hard work IS rewarded. On the behalf of myself and my husband, THANK YOU!

The Ronans

Room Tip: There are no elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank REDPOUND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey P, Owner at Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
We are excited to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel! We are glad to hear that our friendly staff greeted you and were able to assist you with your needs. We offer clean, spacious rooms to meet your traveling needs. We are convenient to several restaurants and shopping areas, many in walking distance. We serve a hot continental breakfast daily! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opelika
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika
7.9 mi away
Courtyard Auburn
Courtyard Auburn
#3 of 17 in Auburn
88 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Opelika Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Hotel at Auburn University
2.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Auburn
7.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 17 in Auburn
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn

Property: Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn
Address: 205 N 21st Street, Opelika, AL 36801-5447
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Opelika
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Opelika
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn! With spacious guest rooms and a new breakfast room, our Opelika hotel is truly a home away from home with the friendliest staff in town. Our hotel was recently updated as of July 2013. We offer a complimentary onsite fitness room and free hot breakfast buffet. All guest rooms have been upgraded with new furniture and 40-inch LCD TVs with Directv satellite programming. Our hotel location is close to Auburn University and the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing