We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Opelika
Certificate of Excellence
Mobile, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Moody and I stay here December 30 2013 it was a great stay, the Mattress were comfortable like sleeping on a pillow. everything was very clean, and the breakfast was awesome. They had a full line of breakfast items not just bagels and danish, they had Homemade waffles, eggs, sausage, grits, oatmeal, fruit yogurt,coffee,tea, and juices.The price was great, the only thing I saw negative was it was back off the main highway behind other businesses.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Hello Teresa C.

We are excited to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel. We are convenient to several restaurants—many in walking distance. We serve a full, hot buffet breakfast daily! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you for taking the time to give a review of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    86
    26
    11
    10
See reviews for
115
73
18
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Commerce, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 23, 2013

This is an average hotel. I would stay here again if the price point was good. I can say it was okay, clean and located close to all the restaurants. Nothing special, If I had to choose between other hotels for the same price, I would look at my options.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Staff is very nice, hotel was very clean. surprisingly it was very affordable. WiFi in the room was good. would stay here again. Nice lobby with several computers for guest use. While we did not take advantage of the breakfast, it looked good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Angela Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Maybe next time you visit us, you will have a chance to enjoy our breakfast. Thank you for choosing Best Western for your lodging accommodations and taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I cancelled my reservation in the time line they have posted and was told I had to cancel 30 days in advance since it was a football weekend. Its bad enough that they inflate the charges on Auburn Football weekends

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
We sincerely apologize that this incident occurred to you. Although we sympathize with you, we have to adhere to our 30-day cancellation policy for reservations on Auburn University football weekends. This policy applies to all of our hotel guests. As far as the rates, all of the hotels in the Auburn-Opelika area charge for special events. Again, we are sorry and we hope that this incident does not keep you from choosing us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We stayed here for the Iron Bowl and it worked out very well! A friend of ours booked it way in advance and we were able to miss out on the high rates that normally comes with a football weekend. Even though it's in Opelika, don't let that deter you. It's a very easy, quick drive to campus. It's also very close to Tiger Town (Target, Old Navy, lots of restaurants). We really didn't spend that much time in the room other than to sleep but the bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. I would stay here again and would recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank LeigheJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for positive feedback. (Thank your friend for choosing us for your lodging accommodations.) We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Although you didn’t spend a lot of time at our hotel, it is good to hear that you were able to relax in a clean and comfortable room. We appreciate that you willing to recommend us to your friends and family. Thank you again for choosing Best Western and taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed here last night for the Iron Bowl Game. We woke up to an awesome continental breakfast. The lady Mrs. Peaches that checked us in was so sweet. I see why her name is peaches. The front desk/breakfast attendant Kimberly was so amazing she kept everything nice and clean. I noticed every time someone left a table she would come around and clean it off and asked everyone how they're doing....I absolutely loved her, she's always smiling and energetic with the most upbeat personality. Mrs. Peaches and Kimberly both work at the front desk I advise everyone who visits this place get a chance to meet them they're so sweet and full of energy. Keep up the work Kimberly and Mrs. Peaches. Hope to see you guys smiling faces next year. War Eagle!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lacey_B1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are so glad that Peaches and Kimberly made your stay enjoyable. We pride ourselves to be courteous to all of our guests and go beyond our guests’ expectations. Thank you again for choosing Best Western and taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Very well priced hotel considering all you get in return.... Great location, very friendly staff, clean rooms, great continental breakfast. Only complaint I could even think to muster up about this place would be the lack of an elevator, but even that wasn't enough to justify a complaint. Great stay!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CottonTopsMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for providing positive feedback. We are so glad that you were enjoy a clean room and take advantage of our continental breakfast. We are happy to hear that our staff made your stay a pleasant one. We hope you choose us again whenever you return to Opelika. Thank you again for choosing us and taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opelika
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Opelika Auburn
4.8 mi away
The Hotel at Auburn University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Courtyard Auburn
Courtyard Auburn
#3 of 17 in Auburn
84 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Auburn Opelika
2.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn
Address: 205 21st St, Opelika, AL 36801-5447
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Opelika
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Opelika
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn! With spacious guest rooms and a new breakfast room, our Opelika hotel is truly a home away from home with the friendliest staff in town. Our hotel was recently updated as of July 2013. We offer a complimentary onsite fitness room and free hot breakfast buffet. All guest rooms have been upgraded with new furniture and 40-inch LCD TVs with Directv satellite programming. Our hotel location is close to Auburn University and the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing