We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best microtel ever!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Opelika

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Opelika
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Opelika
Certificate of Excellence
Auburn, Alabama
1 review
“Best microtel ever!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Everything about this hotel Was perfect. This was like a 5 star Hilton hotel!!! You should stay here for sure. You will be very happy. I just can't get over how this hotel is different than every other microtel I have stayed inn. This has to be to best hotel ou of all the 400 something microtel chains that are out there. They have a wonderful breakfast and even have Lunch and has great snacks that are fresh Ina Dailey basis. I stayed here for business one time and I haven't even wanted to stay at a holiday inn or Hampton even though my job would allow me too. This is by far the best hotel I hav stayed at maybe ever. For the amount of money you pay it will exceed you expectations. This could be a holiday inn or a five

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 29006Danny_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    150
    64
    16
    19
See reviews for
300
75
50
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mobile
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

We had a nice stay. The hotel was clean and friendly. We would stay there again. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Jamie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcross
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

The best value in the area. This hotel offers genuine friednliness, great service and highest possible value for stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Marko H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

This is our 5th stay at this property. We are always very pleased with the service and how well maintained this hotel is. The staff is outstanding...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Just checked in after reading positive reviews. This place is not disappointing at all. Very nice room, clean, reasonably priced, just super. Lots of places to shop and eat. Staff very friendly. Will definitely recommend. A++

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tdt0322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opelika
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Opelika Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Auburn Opelika
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 16 in Opelika
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Hotel at Auburn University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Opelika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Opelika

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Opelika
Address: 1651 Parker Way, Opelika, AL 36801-7247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Opelika
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Opelika
#2 Family Hotel in Opelika
#3 Business Hotel in Opelika
#4 Romantic Hotel in Opelika
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Opelika 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn & Suites at Tigertown Opelika/Auburn Guest Rooms: All 77 guest rooms are smoke free, energy efficient designed, come with a 32-inch flat screen HD TV, equipped with a hospitality center which features a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. A daily free hot/continental extended breakfast, and in the evening we offer a complimentary manager's reception with light refreshments and tasty treats Monday-Thursday from 5-7p.m. Our spacious Suite rooms offer a sofa couch with an ottoman to relax. Also a dividing wall for privacy, breakfast nook with granite countertop, two bar stools, and a built in sink, it also has a great work area with two ergonomic chairs and a large work desk. Hotel Amenities: Complimentary high-speed wired and wireless internet access (Wi-Fi), throughout the entire property, including all guest rooms, conference center and a 24-hour business center with secure remote printing. This way guest can stay connected at all times during their stay. Guest looking to stay focused and energized there's a fitness center and basketball goal. We also offer self-serve guest laundry, outdoor swimming pool with patio seating and at the end of the day relax at the gazebo under eco-friendly warm solar lighting. Local Attraction: Our property is located in Tiger Town next to shopping, dining, Tiger 13 Movie Theater, only 5 miles from downtown Auburn University where you can stroll down Toomer's Corner find the best Auburn Tiger Events, Concerts, Nightlife, Festivals, and much more. Stay at Microtel Inn & Suites at Tigertown Opelika/Auburn and enjoy the true meaning of "Southern Hospitality". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Opelika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Opelika
Microtel Inn & Suites Opelika Hotel Opelika

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing