We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Longhorn”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #9 of 110 Restaurants in Opelika
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
North Alabama
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Standard Longhorn”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Took my son (AU Student) there for his birthday. As standard for my experience with the Longhorns chain, the food was good, the service was good, the price was fair.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank RMH_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    38
    10
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
100 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Steaks”
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Love the beef! great food and service, love to go there for lunch meetings and when I'm hungry, servings are really big!

Helpful?
Thank Lubonini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
188 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Steaks were very good.”
Reviewed December 5, 2011

Steaks were very good.
Negative-- salad came after main entree!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank rdpine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, MO
Level Contributor
234 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Like most of the good Longhorn steakhouses, this one is non-smoking which means you can enjoy your food without a gas mask. The steaks are very good, and the Salmon I had was excellent. My wife had the Chicken Portobello, and she thinks they've cut back on their portion size. I am sure she's correct. Our grandson was celebrating his second birthday and he got some very nice ice cream as a dessert and enjoyed it. All in all, a good experience for the whole family, and I came out of dinner for 5 at under $100.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeWitt65101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good service for the Auburn-Alabam croud they had!”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Parking lot was packed but we were starving and decided to see if we could get in. We were met at the front door, asked how many and were given an estimated time of 20 minutes. Before I could get half of my bar drink down, we were at our table. The food was excellent and so much I had to get a "doggy bag"! Very good service and attention to detail.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cottonbluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing