We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Opelika Auburn
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Opelika
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here on a recent swim meet trip to Auburn University. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. We had a room in front of the second floor elevator and aside from the occasional passenger conversations outside the elevator door, the noise was not bothersome. The front desk was very pleasant and helpful. This hotel is about an 11 minute drive to the Auburn Campus and close to shopping and many restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mamareview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    37
    19
    6
    6
See reviews for
53
14
9
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brundidge, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I stayed at this particular hotel June 22-23 and the Service was excellent. The room was Fresh , Clean and the Beds were Extremely Comfortable. The Hostess and Staff was very courteous and very friendly, willing and eager to help you and do whatever they could to make my stay more pleasant. This isn't my first stay at this hotel , Its was great before and even better this time around . Thank You So Much for Service Rendered !!! I will be staying there again, You can count on it . And also there are very convenient, Restaurants, Eaterys and Shopping!!! It is also easy accessable from Hwy280 & I-85

Room Tip: Every Room is Excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel chain for the first time recently. The accommodations were excellent for the rate. One of the most pleasant experiences was the personal, servant-attitude of the breakfast hostess. She was a very pleasant young lady who made it her business to personally greet every patron, table that entered the dining room. She went out of her way to ensure that everything was satisfactory and that she was receptive to exploring other options to assist as necessary. I learned from her that she drove from another community, Phoenix City just to have gainful employment. She spoke of the sacrifice, given the travel cost, but that she preferred to be working and driving and felt blessed to just have a job. Her personality and desire to serve seemed well suited for the Hospitality Industry. I can imagine her someday successfully in management and training others how to "humbly serve others with delight." My only negative experience came after departing the hotel. I discovered that I left my "cordless" speak in the bath room. I called the hotel immediately, was assured that "house" keeping had a special place to keep lost & found items and that someone would return my call. I called the hotel for several days and never got the first return call. I trust that someone was really in need of this item. Too bad I didn't leave it in the hotel dining room. Be Blessed, but be sure to take an inventory of important items before you leave.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Campbell161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynnDaughtry, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Opelika Auburn, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for giving us this valuable feed back. I went though lost and found just to check for your lost item and we have not recovered it as of this post. I regret that this message has not gotten back to you in a more timely fashion. We will use this as a learning tool for the future to help serve the needs of our guest. We wish you safe travels for the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I stay at this hotel several times per year when in Auburn on business. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very nicely decorated and extremely comfortable. I have always received my room preferences on arrival with no problem. The property location is very convenient to I-85 and Hwy 280. Additionally, Tiger Town, a large shopping complex is less than 1 mile away. It offers plenty of restaurant and shopping options for any down time you may have while in Opelika/Auburn.

This HIE has THE BEST breakfast of any I've visited. They have the best bacon and eggs. Yummy!

Great hotel! You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anybeach4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2013

i stay on June 9-10 with the American Legion Riders. it was an extremely short notice change for our group. the staff really did NOT have time to prepare everything perfectly. nonetheless they were professional, gracious and everyone went out of their way to be helpful. the young lady that was working when we inundated her with over 100 checkins in just a couple of hours Katy and the young man Andrew were outstanding. you can not ask for better service than you will get at this hotel and it was clean and a great stay!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank al1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stopped here because it was off the freeway quite a ways. I looked new. There were NO school buses. Room was nice, clean and quiet. The pillows at Holiday Inns need to be upgraded. Glad I brought my own. Staff was helpful in suggesting a place for dinner. Breakfast was good. Price was not cheap, but it was a Friday. $139.00

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I just returned 2 days ago from a wonderful weekend at this hotel. The staff was awesome, Katy, Andrew... I have to mention Justin definitely! Justin kept me in coffee in the middle of the night Saturday. I had some insomnia and napped much of Saturday afternoon, and he made sure I was in my coffee all night, even though I was the only awake guest in the hotel! These people seemed to literally bend over backwards to make sure my family and friends were taken care of. We had went for our yearly get-together with our Veterans Organization from Georgia to see all of the wonderful military museums and sights in the area. The room was great, the breakfast was nice! My 11 year old son and I enjoyed the sparkling pool and spa on several occasions. I will be back to this Holiday Inn soon in the near future! Hats off to the best staff ever!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamalisarides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opelika
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Auburn Opelika
7.2 mi away
Courtyard Auburn
Courtyard Auburn
#3 of 17 in Auburn
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Auburn Marriott Opelika Hotel & Conference Center at Grand National
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Auburn
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Opelika Auburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Opelika Auburn

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Opelika Auburn
Address: 1801 Capps Lndg, Opelika, AL 36804-7509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Opelika
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Opelika
#5 Family Hotel in Opelika
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Opelika Auburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to Opelika Auburn, is the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Opelika-Auburn, Alabama! We are conveniently located on I-85 at exit 58, just a short drive to downtown Auburn and Opelika. With our world class service and many Opelika-Auburn businesses, restaurants and attractions within minutes from our front door, you ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Opelika-Auburn! This state-of-the-art hotel features special in-room amenities such as free wireless high-speed Internet access and 32 flat panel LCD TVs. We offer a variety of room types and suites to suit all travelers. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our indoor whirlpool, outdoor pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center. Take advantage of some of our convenience amenities such as our guest laundry and complimentary Smart Start breakfast bar. Points of interest: Companies: Benteler, Donaldson, Briggs and Stratton, Gambro, Mando Hospitals: East Alabama Medical Center Universities: Auburn University AU Local attractions: Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, Auburn Softball Complex, Chewacla State Park, Jordan Hare Stadium Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Opelika-Auburn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Opelika Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Opelika Auburn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing