We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Opelika Auburn
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Opelika
Reviewed February 2, 2012

The young ladies at the front desk (Alex was one of them) were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good. We stayed two nights and our room was not straighted after the first night. This is the first time this has ever happened. Otherwise, the staff and service were excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DWWillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 169 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2012

Stayed at this HIE January 20th on the last leg of a road trip, as we were going to the USC Auburn basketball game the next day. The young lady who checked us in around 6pm was exceptionally helpful and friendly...big thumbs up to her. The hotel is new, located off I-85 but set off the interstate far enough so it is very quiet. It's in a great location, almost a mid-point between Auburn University and downtown Opelika. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. To top things off, we received free tickets from the hotel to the game we were planning to go to the next day. Will definitely stay here again the next time I am in the Aurbun-Opelika area.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the suite, a little bit extra money for a whole lot extra room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtgogamecocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Stayed for one night at this beautiful, well kept hotel. The Staff at the front desk (Alex) and the Breakfast lady (Consuella) are both very hospitable and nice to talk to. Will be staying again when I am in Opelika.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

I frequently stay at this hotel( 4 nights a week). The entire staff are very friendly and helpful. They remember your name, which is amazing aqnd go out of their way to be sure you are comfortable.
Steven and Kelsey are the two that stand, even with the entire staff going above and beyond.
THEY ARE TRULY OUTSTANDING!!!

The only minor suggestion I have is with the choice of television viewing. Pleanty of sports channels. It would be nice to have some cooking channels and/or home and garden choices.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiopelika, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Opelika Auburn, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2012

Thank you so much for your recent stay and the wonderful review. We strive for complete guest satisfaction and we are extremely thankful for wonderful and loyal guests like yourself. Please feel free to let us know if there is anything that we can do to make your stay even better in the future. Once again, Thank You from all of the staff at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Opelika!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

I travel to Tuskegee at least 3 days a week and stay at the Holiday Inn Express Opelika b/c of the super friendly staff; GM Amanda Holloway, Stephen, Stormie, Kelsey, Andrew and Alex are simply "THE BEST". On one occassion a staff member assisted my wife in carrying her bags & I offered him a $20 tip he turned it down and stated it was his pleasure to assist us. I have stayed at the Crown Plaza Ravina in Atlanta & thought it was top notch. However, the rooms & entire hotel accommodations @ Holiday Inn Express Opelika are emaculate and is located 600 ft from I-85 in the heart of Tiger Town shopping area with such dept. stores & restaruants for your pleasure.

Room Tip: Call ahead and make your request (s) be known the staff will go out their way to accommodate you. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiopelika, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Opelika Auburn, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2012

Thank You for your wonderful review of your recent stay. We have an excellent staff here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites and its always great when our staff members are able to connect with frequent guests and build a lasting relationship. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

I stay at this particular location quite frequently (approximately 10 to 15 nights per month). The hotel is always clean. You are greeted pleasantly by the desk clerks, and can always count on a friendly "Hello" with a smile from Kelsey.

The breakfasts are ready on time with plenty of variety, and the nightly manager's hour is a nice touch. It's very relaxing to be able to come back to the hotel and get a snack and a beverage before heading to the room for the evening.

All in all, the rooms are clean, reasonably priced, there are (limited) work out facilities, and a friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a room in Opelika, AL.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiopelika, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Opelika Auburn, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2012

Wonderful guests like yourself and excellent guest service are the driving motivations behind our business. We appreciate your continued loyalty and we look forward to a long and enjoyable relationship with you in the future. Please feel free to let us know how we can improve your stay in the future. Thank You again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

I am working on my 17th week here @ Holiday Inn Express, left the Jameson Inn because of POOR WIFI. The WIFI here is better but it is weak when Hotel is full. Some improvement in this area would be great. A wired connection in each room would also help with speed.

Room Tip: Stay on third floor so that I can stay on first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wade m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opelika
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika
1.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Auburn
1.7 mi away
Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Auburn
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 17 in Opelika
99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Opelika Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Opelika Auburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Opelika Auburn

Address: 1801 Capps Lndg, Opelika, AL 36804-7509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Opelika
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Opelika
#5 Business Hotel in Opelika
Price Range: $97 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Opelika Auburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to Opelika Auburn, is the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Opelika-Auburn, Alabama! We are conveniently located on I-85 at exit 58, just a short drive to downtown Auburn and Opelika. With our world class service and many Opelika-Auburn businesses, restaurants and attractions within minutes from our front door, you ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Opelika-Auburn! This state-of-the-art hotel features special in-room amenities such as free wireless high-speed Internet access and 32 flat panel LCD TVs. We offer a variety of room types and suites to suit all travelers. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our indoor whirlpool, outdoor pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center. Take advantage of some of our convenience amenities such as our guest laundry and complimentary Smart Start breakfast bar. Points of interest: Companies: Benteler, Donaldson, Briggs and Stratton, Gambro, Mando Hospitals: East Alabama Medical Center Universities: Auburn University AU Local attractions: Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, Auburn Softball Complex, Chewacla State Park, Jordan Hare Stadium Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Opelika-Auburn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Opelika Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Opelika Auburn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing