We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Auburn Opelika
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Opelika
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stopped here on a 20 hour drive and it was perfect. We pulled in around midnight and were greeted by a very friendly employee who checked us in quickly. The room was spotless and new and the bathroom was large. The bed was comfy and the sheets were incredibly soft which was a nice surprise. It's right off the highway so very convenient for travelers. I didn't hear any traffic noise with the AC on and slept very well. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Auburn Opelika
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 112 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2014

We had to make an unexpected trip to Opelika, AL, we stopped at the Fairfield to see if they had 2 rooms next to each other. They searched, found 2, gave us a great rate. The property was clean, the rooms were clean and well appointed for this level of hotel. They had a huge free breakfast and it was delicious. Also, check out wasn't until noon which was perfect. The property is across the street from Tiger Town, a huge shopping facility with lots of restaurants.

At check in the staff was courteous and helpful.

Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Blessed2BeHis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Nice, large room with a king-size bed. Standard Fairfield hotel that is located next to the Tiger Town Shopping Center (large and new). Needed a room at the last minute and called the hotel directly, but was told they were fully booked. I then called the 800 number and booked a room at a discounted rate through AAA/AARP. Breakfast was plentiful, but was surprised there were no eggs. They had sausage and milk gravy, waffles, cereal, fruit, etc. The desk staff was friendly and helpful both during check-in and check-out.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank SLRNewOrleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I should have known something was up when they had ear plugs on the bed stand. Last time I will stay here. Plus I had an issue with management about the rate of the room. They will book one price and give you another price when you check in. I would suggest you go some place else to sleep.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaffatFairfield, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Auburn Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

First and Foremost, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. Please accept my sincere apologies about the confusion with your rate. We strive to provide the best product and service to each guest during their stay and unfortunately we did not keep our promise to you. Again, please accept our sincere apologies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Next to Tiger town shopping mall. Right off the interstate. Fairly new looking property with friendly staff. Would recommend if traveling through the area.. Complimentary breakfast. Standard rooms are a little small.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teegee1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stay at the Marriott chain as much as we can since we are gold elite members and should be able to upgrade to a bigger room. However, we have found that some hotels do not honor that program. That was the case at this hotel. The desk told us no upgrades, they were 95% booked and they were saving the bigger rooms for paying customers. Our room was barely able to accommodate the king size bed (should've requested queen beds) and as we were staying two nights really wanted to upgrade. Other than not being able to upgrade, the cleanliness was OK. Wished we'd checked out the other hotels in the area.

Room Tip: Choose two queens over a king room if you more floor space..
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScNebraskatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaffatFairfield, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Auburn Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

First and Foremost, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your recent stay. Please accept my sincere apology for not being able to provide you with an upgrade during your recent stay with us. We strive to provide the best product and service to each guest during their stay and unfortunately we did not keep our promise to you. Again, please accept our apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

It's a nice Fairfield - no question - easy to get to, near a lot of food, Starbucks, etc. The gym was ok. The breakfast - a tad subpar - no hard boiled eggs. But definitely a keeper of a hotel - mainly due to Shelby, at the front desk...a real treat....they are smart to have her on staff!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelManSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opelika
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Opelika Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn
4.4 mi away
The Hotel at Auburn University
4.9 mi away
Auburn Marriott Opelika Hotel & Conference Center at Grand National
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Auburn Opelika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Auburn Opelika

Address: 2257 Interstate Dr, Opelika, AL 36801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Opelika
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Opelika
#6 Family Hotel in Opelika
#6 Business Hotel in Opelika
Price Range: $104 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Auburn Opelika 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Modern Comfort in our Newly Renovated Opelika Hotel Book budget-friendly accommodations at Fairfield Inn & Suites Auburn Opelika, conveniently located in the heart of the Tiger Town shopping center and dining district and just a short drive from Auburn University, East Alabama Medical Center and bustling industrial parks. Start your day with complimentary breakfast and stay connected with free, property-wide Wi-Fi. Work or wind down in contemporary guest rooms and suites that feature large work desks, well-lit bathroom vanities and plush Marriott bedding. During downtime, maintain your workout routine in the well-equipped fitness center and indoor pool. Business travelers will appreciate our on-site boardroom, complete with high-speed internet access and ergonomic seating for conference attendees. Whether visiting for work or play, book now at one of the premier Auburn hotels. At Fairfield Inn & Suites, you're our #1 priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Auburn Opelika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Auburn Opelika Hotel Opelika
Fairfield Inn And Suites Auburn Opelika

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing