We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Auburn Opelika
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
60
38
14
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
38
14
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesfront deskaaa ratebreakfast area was cleanfresh fruittown shoppingfree breakfastrecently stayed herea great place to stayboiled eggswould definitely stay here againwithin walking distancegreat ratesitting arearoom was spotlessking suitelocation is great
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 119 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Stayed here a few times for business trips and from the moment you walk into the lobby with its bright happy colors it feels like home away from home. Rooms are clean, staff are friendly. Breakfast has a good variety of items. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iluvtraveling123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My husband and I were attending our granddaughter's graduation from Auburn, so of course we expected an inflated price for the event; but going from an $89 room (quoted after check-out) to $159 was disappointing.

Room Tip: Lots of road noise on interstate side.
Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank beachwannabe68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaffatFairfield, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Auburn Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I apologize if our elevated rates during your stay were surprising to you. During such special events as Auburn University's Spring Graduation, hotel rates throughout the area see dramatic increases due to the high demand of the event. I assure you that we strive to always be fairly priced and stay competitive with hotels that are similar to ours. Our goal is always to provide the best service and the best product possible so that our guests enjoy their visit and feel as though they received the best value available. We hope you will choose to stay with us again if you are in the area.
Kindest regards,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is a great place to stay. The building is approximately four years old. Our room was perfectly clean. There was a desk and the WIFI was strong. Nice HD TV. Shower force was excellent. The beds were comfortable and the bed spreads were spotless. Just a great place at a good price (We actually stayed on Marriott points). Also convenient to shopping and the interstate.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank bmc-hartselle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaffatFairfield, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Auburn Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I appreciate you mentioning those specific items that are important to our guests (wifi, HDTV, water pressure) that we don't have specifically listed on our hotel website. I hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. Kindest regards, Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I concur with most of the reviews. My family and I were pleased with our stay. The location was good being about 10 minutes from Auburn University where we were visiting. The room was a little small, but for the price, it was worth it. there was a small refrigerator and microwave in the room. The beds were comfortable and the room quite. We did stay for the complementary breakfast which was served from 6 to 9 AM. There was a good assortment of food, including some asian fare (dried soups, etc). The waffles were very good (make sure you try this). The breakfast staff were very helpful and friendly (even though we arrived late--she did not make us feel rushed).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mkingsva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaffatFairfield, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Auburn Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your stay. We are always striving to impress every guest that decides to stay with us because we know there are a lot of options to choose from when traveling to Auburn/ Opelika. I will share your comments with our breakfast hostess and let her know that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will stay with us again if the opportunity arises and thank you again for your time.
Kindest Regards, Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed at this location recently. Staff was efficient, friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and comfortable. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast area was clean and selection of food items was acceptable. This location is easily accessible from the Interstate and is located adjacent to a large shopping mall and a variety of choice for quick dining. We stayed on the side facing the interstate and noted some road noise but overall not overly bothersome. This is a very good location for an overnight stay and I would not hesitate to return there for an extended stay if in the area again.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the side away from the road, probably not as much road noise.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flash1056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews