We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nightmares are made here.....”
Review of Covered Bridge Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oneonta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Covered Bridge Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Oneonta B&B and Inns
Cleveland, Tennessee, United States
1 review
“Nightmares are made here.....”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

When my family and I arrived at the Covered Bridge Inn, we were greeted to the the news that all the non-smoking rooms in the motel were taken. When I told the clerk that wasn't acceptable, she suddenly remembered she DID have ONE non-smoking room she could rent. She advised me that the fridge and microwave did not work. We were running late for a wedding rehearsal and dinner, so I told her that room would be fine. When we entered room 110, we were greeted by the odor of a stale smoking room that seemed as if it hadn't seen guests for quite some time. There were cigarette burns on the furniture. There were dark stains on the carpet, and the bed looked as if someone had bled out or gave birth on it. We asked for a refund, and the clerk gave us one. There was no apology - they just seemed offended we didn't like the room. There were no vacancies in Oneonta, so I drove to Gadsden and checked in at the Hampton Inn, where we had a wonderful stay. I will be calling the Health Dept about the Covered Bridge Inn.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRoundman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    1
    2
    6
See reviews for
7
2
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Millbrook, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2012

They need to change their website they do not have a pool, the pool has been filled in with cement. the toilet had dried urine on the seat and the tub was dirty. The bed sheets had stains.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glenn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly, Alabama, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2011

My sister told me about this great, quiet, and peaceful hotel in the small town of Oneonta, AL. At first I thought she was crazy but I took her word for it and went. The Covered Bridge Inn has the most friendly staff and beautiful rooms. You could not pay me to go to a different hotel.

Room Tip: Even number rooms have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany Shawne... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dade City, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

I did not like the attitude of the person at a nearby hotel and decided to take a chance with this hotel. I was pleasantly surprised. I was on a business trip and will stay at this hotel from now. The staff is GREAT and very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PMulji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Covered Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Covered Bridge Inn

Property: Covered Bridge Inn
Address: 120 High School St, Oneonta, AL 35121-1819
Location: United States > Alabama > Oneonta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Oneonta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Covered Bridge Inn is a limited-service, family-friendly Oneonta hotel with comfortable rooms for family lodging and spacious conference rooms for business meetings. We have more than 15 years of experience serving you, and are conveniently located on US Highway 231 ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing