We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yuck!”
Review of Pearl Garden

Pearl Garden
Ranked #30 of 79 Restaurants in Northport
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yuck!”
Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

This place is not that good. The rice seemed stale and food was not spectacular. Will never eat here again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kjjorda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    3
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“One of the best!”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

My entire family loves going to Pearl Garden! They have very authentic dishes and exceptionally fast service.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank pittpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, Alabama, USA
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“No where better in Northport”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Have been going to this place for years and you can not find better Chinese food in Northport. You get plenty of food for your money, the place is always clean and you could not ask for a better wait staff. Even the owner will come by your table to make sure everything is taken care of - I have found nothing bad on the menu. I think the best are the garlic chicken wings.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“There's a few reasons we're regulars”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Aside from the fact that we really do like Americanized Chinese food, we go back to Pearl Garden over and over again for a few reasons...

They're clean. I've never once seen anything in there that would make me think twice about what's on my plate.

They're friendly. Maybe it's that we're regulars, but we don't have to place a drink order anymore. They know what we want and bring it to us as soon as we're seated. They smile - every single one of 'em. They make you feel welcome and like they're actually GLAD to have you there.

They don't let you ask for anything - they continually check on you to ensure your needs are met and that everything is as you think it should be.

Their food is fresh - it's prepared to order, not sitting on some buffet... Helen Kellered over by who knows how many sticky-fingered children. It's delivered to your table hot, and cooked to order.

Did I mention they're just nice people? I mean - really. You would be hard pressed to find a more welcoming staff at even the nicest restaurants in this college town.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Taxman1120S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“It's pretty decent for drive-thru Chinese!”
Reviewed December 21, 2007

It's pretty decent for drive-thru Chinese!

Helpful?
1 Thank JBHatfield
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pearl Garden also viewed

 

Been to Pearl Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing