We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Served RAW chicken. I do not know how this place got such good reviews...”

Billy's Sports Grill
Ranked #11 of 78 Restaurants in Northport
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: Bar, Gastropub, American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
1 review
“Served RAW chicken. I do not know how this place got such good reviews...”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I was served raw chicken and the waitress told me this was an ongoing problem but yet they still charged me for my side and drink. Will not be returning!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kelly s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    16
    8
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
177 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very Nice Place For Most Any Event”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This is a nice setting in historic downtown Northport. This restaurant was clean, the staff was friendly, and the service was great. If you like olives, you must start with the (blue cheese stuffed) fried olives. The fried pickles with horseradish sauce are good too. The BLT was great as was the porkchop sandwich and quesadillas. The crab claws were cooked just right and the portions are large. Top it off with the homemade banana pudding (it's huge). They have a good selection of beer and wine.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kjinright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME PLACE TO EAT”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I have been twice and loved it both times. The service was great and the food was amazing.
The greek seafood nachos are unbelievable good. I had the chicken Kabobs and the Grilled chicken sandwich as well. My wife had the salmon sandwich and it was so so good. I highly recomend this place and I will go back here since in live in Northport. You also can't beat downtown Northport for a really neat place to eat with all the shops and atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RClay17777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa
Level Contributor
96 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Check Them Out”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I got the chance to check this place and i was impressed. One of the specials this day was Salmon, I NEVER eat Salmon but i did and man i was impressed the service was great along with the food. great location and great food.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beatuscaloosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogart, Georgia
Level Contributor
220 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A first class sports grill w/ good food, good service and pleasant atmosphere.”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

College towns and metro suburbs are oozing with sports grills these days. Places with wooden floors, bars, multiple TV sets and a menu featuring burgers to fresh-cooked entrees. The food in this place is always good cause we ate with a local who testified to that fact. I had an entree' of hamburger steak w/ gravy, mac & cheese and broccoli, my wife had a turkey club and our friend had a reuben sandwich. All were very good, service was very good and helpful, atmosphere is pleasant and value is good. If you're tired of chain restaurants, this is a really good local place to eat.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank texdawg89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Billy's Sports Grill also viewed

 
 

Been to Billy's Sports Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing