We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great barbecue!”
Review of New Market BBQ

New Market BBQ
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in New Market
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: One of the Best Old Fashioned Hickory Pit Smoked BBQ Joints in the Huntsville AL area! We are your Weekend Destination for BBQ in North Alabama - Open Fri-Sun only, so make your weekend plans around dining with us! Be sure to try our Smoked Mac n Cheese which is on the 100 Dishes to Eat in Alabama Before You Die List! Join us on Facebook to keep up with our weekly specials. We also CATER! We offer seating on our screened in porch, outdoor dining at our picnic pavilion or you can pickup on the way home - HINT - Order Ahead on our Website. We look forward to serving your family real soon! FREE WIFI! Libby & Kelly Webb, Owner / Operators
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

Great pork sandwiches and desserts to die for! We eat there every weekend. Has become a tradition for my wife and me. Make sure to get there early because they can run out of meat. Very popular!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libby W, Owner at New Market BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

Thank you Robert! We appreciate your kind words and for your business and support! Yes, sometimes we do run out..lol..not planned but it happens..we look forward to serving you guys again real soon! Thanks for making us a part of your weekend tradition!! We are beyond blessed. Thanks, Libby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 44 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2018

for some of you folks it mat take a little road trip to get to new market bbq but let me tell ya ! you won't be disappointed !!!!! here you will put you lips and tongue to some of the best bbq on this planet !! whether your taste are for chicken ,pork or beef n.m. bbq has you covered !! you need to try their smoked sketty and mac and cheese !!! O M G !!! there is inside and outside seating next to mountain fork creek ! really a nice place to eat on a nice sunny day ! menu changes almost daily ! don't for get to take home some of their home made deserts ! ya can't go wrong with a trip to historic new market al. and a visit to n.m. bbq !!!!!!!!!!!!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEWMARKETBBQ, Owner at New Market BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

Thank you so much Daryl for sharing your feedback! We really appreciate your kind words and we look forward to serving your family again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2017 via mobile

They have the best bbq and smoked Mac and cheese. When in season be sure to get the Brunswick stew. Their stew is bette than my mom’s, but shhh don’t tell we that.

Be sure to call ahead because they always sell out.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank JPO4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEWMARKETBBQ, Owner at New Market BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words and for sharing your feedback as a Review! We really appreciate it! Great tip on calling ahead...yes we sometimes sell out especially our ribs, Brisket and chicken.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2017

We often eat at New Market BBQ and the food is outstanding. We also have recently had 2 separate events catered by New Market BBQ. One was for about 20 people and the next for about 45. Everybody loved the food, mainly the smoked wings, smoked turkey, smoked mac/cheese and the strawberry cake. They came in and set it up but also allow you to pick it up if need be. The food was fresh service is always great. I highly recommend eating there or also using them to cater your event.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEWMARKETBBQ, Owner at New Market BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

Thanks so much David! We were honored you chose us to cater your recent events! It means a lot to us that our customers call on us to feed their friends and family! Blessed to have your business and friendship. Until next time!! Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

Best BBQ in Alabama.....thanks so much and nicest people and great customer service. Drove 35 miles to eat at this place...once I tried it the first time...I was hooked...I even pass bbq places on my way to this one.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Myra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libby W, Owner at New Market BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Thank you Myra! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We are grateful for your business and support! We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Market BBQ also viewed

 

Been to New Market BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing