We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 Moody, AL”
Review of Super 8 Moody

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Moody
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moody
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    15
    18
    14
    15
See reviews for
23
13
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ninety Six
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The Hotel was not satisfactory, Water in shower smells Like sewer. Tile coming up in rest room and would not even TRY the FOOD. Toilet Had feces On on lid.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremiah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontotoc, Mississippi
Level Contributor
168 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

This motel is adequate. My room was clean for an older facility. The bed was among the most uncomfortable I have ever tried to sleep on. The box springs were covered with plastic. Ruffled every time you rolled over. Room had minimal electric plugs. Not sure if I will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Food_man56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2012

The first night, they were either not a problem or we didn't see them even though we did all the things suggested to look for them (before turning on room lights, run over to bed, throw ALL covers back then flip on a light. You'll catch them trying to run away from the light.) We went ahead and shook out all the sheets and blankets, and again had no problems the first night.

The second night, my husband noticed one crawling and asked me what it was. I told him and we then started looking again. We found several adult and nymph bugs and trapped them under a glass in a plastic bowl so we could show them to management. We had no choice but to stay there as we had already paid for the two nights and it was rather late when we did notice them.

We took pictures of the bugs as well as the blood spots on the sheets where we'd been bitten. On the morning of check-out, my husband took the trapped bedbugs to the front desk, but hid them behind his back until he had told the person at the front desk what had happened. When he was told "We don't have bedbugs" he said, "Oh, yes, you do", and presented her with the evidence. She then told him she couldn't make a refund.

We have entered a compaint with Customer Care and are waiting on a response from the hotel.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ldmw57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Moody hotels

High Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I was actually assigned one room. When I opened the door, the room was mussed up, the bed unmade and looked either occupied or wasn't cleaned from the previous occupant. I went back to the front desk; and the young lady handled the situation very well. I was assigned another room. The TV was old and there was a poor signal as if the reception was through "rabbit ears". The set up of the room precluded using a lap top because there were not enough power recepticals. The room was "tired" and really needed a full clean. If I recall, the shower rod was loosly hanging from the wall.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank jmanley32016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moody
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Leeds
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Bass Hotel & Suites
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Leeds, AL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale
17.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Riverside/Pell City
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Trussville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Moody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Moody

Property: Super 8 Moody
Address: 2451 Moody Pkwy, Moody, AL 35004-3010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Moody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Moody 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Moody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Moody
Moody Super Eight
Moody Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing