We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, horrible parking.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown
Ranked #6 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
Sanford, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Nice place, horrible parking.”
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on an overnight trip through to Texas. The facility was very nice, staff was very attentive and helpful. If there was one thing bad it was the parking situation. Very little on the street, the small parking area in back of the building was full, and valet parking cost $10.00. Otherwise we had a good stay.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kd4dna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    186
    68
    42
    24
See reviews for
158
190
34
228
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The parking situation was a little worrisome but paying 10 a day for valet is worth this place! We experienced nothing but A++++ customer service, Ramona went above and beyond in this area to help accommodate a unique situation of mine, the other hotel staff were just as accommodating, THIS place has what many others don't. Nice, historic downtown area, clean, modern rooms, comfortable, lovely... thank you so much hotel staff!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephy8282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Generally ok but they put a note in the room about how clean the beds are. There were two blood stains on the undersheet in our room which we didn't notice until leaving! They also made a hash of our bill but this was eventually sorted out. Breakfast was included and was quite good. No fridge in the room.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zzstop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This hotel is about average for the value. It is superior to most Hampton Inns. Loved the location. We were visiting the town for a wedding at Alley Station and it couldnt have been more convenient. We had a fabulous experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Hotel is conveniently located to state buildings in Montgomery and walking distance to multiple restaurants. The room was clean and comfortable. This is good value for the quality of the stay. Only negative is the self-parking lot is very small. They have valet parking for $10 a day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Great hotel for being next to the historial area of downtown Montgomery. I think it was a was a little pricey for the area. I especially, do not think they should charge for parking. Overall, the hotel was clean, staff friendly and walking distance to the capitol.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank annab2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This restored hotel included not just beauty but all the amenities. Everyone was exceptionally friendly in this perfectly located hotel that allowed us to see the historical sites by bicycle. I loved the shape of the rooms and the decor.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harriettm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
9.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown
Address: 100 Commerce St, Montgomery, AL 36104-2524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Montgomery
#10 Family Hotel in Montgomery
#12 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of downtown Montgomery, this hotel is located in the fascinating historic district. Explore Montgomery's interesting history or treat yourself to an afternoon of shopping. Visit the Civil Rights Memorial & Center, admire the Confederate War Memorial, or walk the historic Selma to Montgomery National Historic Trail. This hotel in Montgomery also puts you within walking distance of the Hank Williams Museum, and just minutes from the Alabama Shakespeare Festival grounds. Play a game at Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail or stroll through Fort Toulouse/Jackson Park. Each room comes with an always clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) and complimentary WiFi to help you stay connected. Enjoy our free hot breakfast each morning, stay active in our fitness room, or stay productive at our 24 hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Montgomery-Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown Hotel Montgomery
Hampton Inn Montgomery

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing