We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown
Ranked #6 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
Troy, AL
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Spent one night here for a business trip and was pleasantly surprised with this property. It is located in the heart of downtown and there are several great places to eat at nearby. Parking is very limited, but there is a garage close by for guests to park. The breakfast was very good and the rooms were clean and very modern. Would recommend this property to anyone looking for a place in downtown.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 92ScottL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    189
    70
    43
    24
See reviews for
166
194
35
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

This is a very pleasant hotel. The rooms are large and nicely furnished. The bed was very comfortable with nice sheets. Plenty of eating establishments within walking distance. If I return for business, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I just returned from a business trip to Montgomery and our group stayed at the Hampton Inn downtown. I had never stayed there before and was pleasantly surprised when we walked into the lobby. The ceiling is beautiful and the 2nd floor/balcony effect was becoming. There is an old fashioned mail box there as well.

I arrived with a bus load of people to find only one person behind the desk. I thought it would take an hour to get us all registered but they had the rooms already assigned and our keys ready for us. Also, another person arrived to help. My room was on the 10th floor facing the baseball stadium. It was a chilly, windy night and several of our party went to the Alabama/Auburn baseball game. I could see a few players on the field. Later, after the game was over, a fireworks show was held at the ball park. I took photos of it from my window.

The room was good, nice linens and everything was clean. I liked the lap desk that is provided for lap tops or iPads. There were also lots of outlets to charge batteries for electronics.

There is also a complimentary breakfast in the back of the building and work out area. We had breakfast scheduled somewhere else, so I can't comment on that.

Oh, I almost forgot, there are delicious cookies in the afternoon too!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hrpamw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed at this Hampton Inn for a wedding. The location was great. Lots of places to eat and drink right around the corner in the Alley. We had a couple of minor issues with our room but all were fixed quickly with a call down to the desk. The staff was super polite and very friendly!!! The hotel offered cookies in the evening and flavored waters in pitchers all day. The only real downside I have to say about this place was the coffee and breakfast station was not that great. I was not impressed with the quality or choices they offered. Also the parking is pretty limited but that's pretty typical of any "downtown" it seems. Overall, very happy with stay and great staff!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikkecole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozark, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Outstanding stay..... Best place in downtown..walking distance to everywhere !! New Irish restaurant couple blocks away.. Great food drinks... second and third floor live music and dancing with drinks of all kinds.. Remember valet service for parking.. Reasonable and avoid the pain of self parking somewhere.. Best service from employees anywhere I have stayed.. FIVE STARS IN MY BOOK !!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BARNEYBUSOTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Near several restaurants, bars, State House, Biscuits stadium. My corner room was very nice. The toilet didn't work when I arrived but it was tended to quickly. The hotel was a little more pricey than most Hampton Inn's I have stayed up. Also, beware - there is a parking fee.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvmarissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover DE
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Excellent experience all around. Great restoration of a historic hotel-- kudos to Hampton for being in the historic preservation business. Front desk staff was among the best I've seen in any hotel, especially Charlie, who really knows how to take care of guests. Excellent job, everyone! Thank you for making our stay so effortless.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase
9.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown
Address: 100 Commerce St, Montgomery, AL 36104-2524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Montgomery
#10 Family Hotel in Montgomery
#12 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of downtown Montgomery, this hotel is located in the fascinating historic district. Explore Montgomery's interesting history or treat yourself to an afternoon of shopping. Visit the Civil Rights Memorial & Center, admire the Confederate War Memorial, or walk the historic Selma to Montgomery National Historic Trail. This hotel in Montgomery also puts you within walking distance of the Hank Williams Museum, and just minutes from the Alabama Shakespeare Festival grounds. Play a game at Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail or stroll through Fort Toulouse/Jackson Park. Each room comes with an always clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) and complimentary WiFi to help you stay connected. Enjoy our free hot breakfast each morning, stay active in our fitness room, or stay productive at our 24 hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Montgomery-Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown Hotel Montgomery
Hampton Inn Montgomery

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing