We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convinient and affordable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery
Ranked #29 of 73 Hotels in Montgomery
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Convinient and affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Great friendly staff, good location convinient and easy access to many restaurants and stores. Weekend breakfast hours are flexible no need to wake up early. Clean pool and spa, for the money cannot ask for more.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cxtra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hansa P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Hansa Patel
General Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites, Montgomery
334-387-1004
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    31
    6
    8
    4
See reviews for
23
16
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

We were coming off a beach vacation on the gulf and wanted to check out the creek casino. This hotel allowed dogs so I booked. Well the room was tiny but clean. The elevator made a strange grinding noise which was alarming. The breakfast attendant "Hovered" as if you were stealing the items out of her personal restaurant!!!. There was a sign (see photos) warning you not to take any towels OR ELSE!!! Also the in-room coffee tray has mysterious droppings on it. Needless to say I refrained from making any coffee in the room. This place is a step above a Motel 6 but nothing else. Also we were charged twice for the one and only night on our card!! BEWARE!!!!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank caligirlAtlanta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hansa P, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
We are truly sorry to hear about your stay with us. Also sorry about the breakfast attendent and her actions. The noise in the elevator has been taken care of. But the sign in the bathroom is recquired for us to put in there by Choice Hotels.

If you have any questions please call me at 334-387-1004.

Hansa Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, NC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I needed a room for one night while in the area and I just wanted quiet, clean and inexpensive. We were quoted $80 on the phone, but when we arrived were pleasantly surprised with the rate of $55! The bed was comfortable, I didn't notice any noise from outside the hotel or the hallways. The heating and air unit was moderately loud as it blew air, which I like because it's just the kind of white noise I like to sleep to. The only complaint I have is that the carpet in our room was positively disgusting. It smelled dank and had stains all over it. I will go so far as to say that it was the dirtiest looking carpet I've seen in a hotel room ever. Now, I still rated this hotel well because everything else was very clean, updated, in working order and the nightly rate was so very cheap. I figure for a good night's rest, to be welcomed with a couple bottles of water at check in, and a hot breakfast in the morning at $55 a night, I'll keep my socks or shoes on and can tolerate a dirty carpet for one day.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cm4delta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hansa P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding dirty carpet , and I apologize if you were not comletely satisfied wih your stay here .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
118 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Quiet location. Friendly staff. Good breakfast choices. Comfortable, large rooms. Clean. Carpet a little worn, but we had a pet friendly room. Stayed on the way down to Florida & also on the way back, and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ground floor if you have a pet with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hansa P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for the feedback regarding on our hotel,and i apologize if you were not completely satisfied with your stay here .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for two days it was quite nice and clean , on the street is like 6 other hotel chains in unison this one was at the end and very discreet ,easy freeway access , also inside pool nice buffet breakfast setup with plenty of parking., family owned

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CeCeSanDiego_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

I sent my wife up to Montgomery during Hurricane Isaac for a safe stay away from the coast. What a disaster! Our family cat traveled with to this supposedly Pet-Friendly hotel. Within a half-hour of checking in and getting into the room, our cat had both paws stuck to a sticky rat trap. Why the property needs sticky rat traps in the rooms is a good question, but why they leave them on the floor in a pet-friendly room is an even better one. Upon notifying the front desk, they indicated this wasn't the first time this occurred, and that they would contact the manager. It has been over two weeks, and I STILL haven't heard from the manager, despite repeated visit to the front desk while still there, calling almost daily for the first week, and involving the corporate consumer affairs department. My cat is now sans-fur (and some skin) on both front paws, and what should have been a peaceful break from chaos turned into chaos away from home for my wife. With management this terrible, and the need for sticky rat traps in-room to begin with, I would not advise anyone to stay at the property.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We were in town for a wedding and we had a wonderful stay. The hotel was very clean, our room was clean, and the front desk person, Shay, was extremely nice. She even recommended an excellent restaurant for us to dine at Baumhousers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelladyshelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
4.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites East Chase
Sleep Inn & Suites East Chase
#33 of 73 in Montgomery
4.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#27 of 73 in Montgomery
4.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#49 of 73 in Montgomery
3.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Montgomery
Comfort Suites Montgomery
#38 of 73 in Montgomery
3.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn - Montgomery / Carmichael Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery
Address: 5005 Carmichael Rd, Montgomery, AL 36106-2902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 73 Hotels in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Montgomery
Montgomery Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing