We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Cheap overnight stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery
Ranked #27 of 71 Hotels in Montgomery
Chapel Hill, NC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Cheap overnight stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I needed a room for one night while in the area and I just wanted quiet, clean and inexpensive. We were quoted $80 on the phone, but when we arrived were pleasantly surprised with the rate of $55! The bed was comfortable, I didn't notice any noise from outside the hotel or the hallways. The heating and air unit was moderately loud as it blew air, which I like because it's just the kind of white noise I like to sleep to. The only complaint I have is that the carpet in our room was positively disgusting. It smelled dank and had stains all over it. I will go so far as to say that it was the dirtiest looking carpet I've seen in a hotel room ever. Now, I still rated this hotel well because everything else was very clean, updated, in working order and the nightly rate was so very cheap. I figure for a good night's rest, to be welcomed with a couple bottles of water at check in, and a hot breakfast in the morning at $55 a night, I'll keep my socks or shoes on and can tolerate a dirty carpet for one day.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cm4delta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hansa P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding dirty carpet , and I apologize if you were not comletely satisfied wih your stay here .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    33
    8
    9
    4
See reviews for
27
19
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
125 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Quiet location. Friendly staff. Good breakfast choices. Comfortable, large rooms. Clean. Carpet a little worn, but we had a pet friendly room. Stayed on the way down to Florida & also on the way back, and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ground floor if you have a pet with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hansa P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for the feedback regarding on our hotel,and i apologize if you were not completely satisfied with your stay here .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for two days it was quite nice and clean , on the street is like 6 other hotel chains in unison this one was at the end and very discreet ,easy freeway access , also inside pool nice buffet breakfast setup with plenty of parking., family owned

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CeCeSanDiego_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

I sent my wife up to Montgomery during Hurricane Isaac for a safe stay away from the coast. What a disaster! Our family cat traveled with to this supposedly Pet-Friendly hotel. Within a half-hour of checking in and getting into the room, our cat had both paws stuck to a sticky rat trap. Why the property needs sticky rat traps in the rooms is a good question, but why they leave them on the floor in a pet-friendly room is an even better one. Upon notifying the front desk, they indicated this wasn't the first time this occurred, and that they would contact the manager. It has been over two weeks, and I STILL haven't heard from the manager, despite repeated visit to the front desk while still there, calling almost daily for the first week, and involving the corporate consumer affairs department. My cat is now sans-fur (and some skin) on both front paws, and what should have been a peaceful break from chaos turned into chaos away from home for my wife. With management this terrible, and the need for sticky rat traps in-room to begin with, I would not advise anyone to stay at the property.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

We were in town for a wedding and we had a wonderful stay. The hotel was very clean, our room was clean, and the front desk person, Shay, was extremely nice. She even recommended an excellent restaurant for us to dine at Baumhousers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelladyshelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

We had a nice stay while in Montgomery. The hotel is clean and the service is great, especially housekeeping. The indoor swimming pool was a nice feature. There was a good selection for breakfast. And they do have a military rate which saved us some money. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ark978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skyline
Level Contributor
181 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed there over night this past weekend. Our church softball team was playing in a tournament at Lagoon park. It looks nice on the outside and clean on the inside. Not a fancy motel but for the price and location it is a great deal. Staff was very helpful. Check in and check out was no problem.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn - Montgomery / Carmichael Rd.
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Carmichael Rd.
4.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites East Chase
Sleep Inn & Suites East Chase
#37 of 71 in Montgomery
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Montgomery
Courtyard Montgomery
#18 of 71 in Montgomery
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
3.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery
Address: 5005 Carmichael Road, Montgomery, AL 36106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 71 Hotels in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Montgomery
Montgomery Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing