We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel and a great stay in Montgomery!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery
Ranked #26 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
KY
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel and a great stay in Montgomery!”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Pros:

- VERY helpful and hospitable management and owners!
- Kerry: front-desk clerk with patient, incredible service.
- Very clean throughout!
- New hotel and decorated nicely.
- Complimentary breakfast with hot and cold items.
- Free newspaper.
- Flat-screen TV.
- Indoor pool and hot tub.
- Fitness room with 3 machines and space to move.
- Free parking.
- Good, safe location near I-85 and Eastern Boulevard.
- Fast elevator

Cons:

- The room doors close very loudly if you don't catch them and can be heard by other guests.

Summary:

This is a great place in Montgomery with great people - stay here!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BSpeaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    36
    11
    11
    4
See reviews for
34
23
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
College Station, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
335 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Great price, large clean room. Staff were friendly and efficient. The king sized bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was great and the attendant keep all items stocked. We'll definitely stop here again when traveling through Montgomery.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrhales77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denison, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I too, was a bit skeptical based on the price alone. Most Sleep Inn's are significantly higher than 69 dollars a night (plus taxes)...but this one matched all other Sleep Inn locations in quality. I believe all the rooms have a nice dorm fridge and small mircrowave. My king non-smoking room was very comfortable with a large flat screen TV (even HDTV). Great work space for those traveling for work. Great room and did not smell like anyone had ever smoked in here. There was no heavy perfumy smell that I find at other hotels trying to cover something up. Very nice and large updated bathroom. I enjoyed the closet and the drawer space. I am currently staying at this hotel and will be for a week while working on a residency in the area. The only draw back (if any) was maybe the carpet was a little worn from people walking over it so much...but it was not ripped or torn, no stains, no ugly walls, very well upkept and very friendly staff. Nice clean pool and nice breakfast to boot! If you are not into all the high dollar frills then this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Local Winn Dixie close by to get a few things for your fridge if you are staying more than one day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rolu315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Cathie, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

The hotel was a great value through choice hotel members! The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included too.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaintTheTownAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

Often times a hotel room for less than $70 is just less than desirable. However in this case it's a pleasant surprise. Complimentary breakfast has a good variety of items, much more than expected. Location is good, off the highway and very near to restaurants. Room was clean and as expected.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loverston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago vicinity
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

I don't want to be one of those reviewers who had a problem and then use that as an excuse to give a miserable review. This stay started off on the wrong foot when we were given a room that that didn't even come close to matching my request for a particular room location. And the check-in clerk was as warm and welcoming as an East German border guard during the height of the Cold War. It wasn't that she was rude or mean, just too bureaucratic. And maybe, after a long drive, I was too easily put off...

But the room itself was nice, the beds were conmfortable. As for the room itself, we had nothing to complain about. The room rate was very reasonable at <$70. And, most improtantly, they allowed pets. Moreover, I don't think the staff strictly enforced the declared 15 lbs limit for pets. Our pooch obviously exceeded the weight limit and other guests had dogs similarly sized, or larger, than ours. I wasn't too keen on the breakfast buffet selection so we went to the nearby Chappy's for a full breakfast.

The hotel is conveniently located to an I-85 interchange and a major business area. Its in a nicer part of Montgomery. There are numerous restaurants, stores and traveler services on nearby US 231. In the end, we'd try it again if the rates remained low.

Room Tip: If you have a specific room request, try calling the hotel directly and speaking with a manager.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigTool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

This hotel was extremely comfortable. It was also well worth the money. Plus they had a hot tub, and allowed pets. Very comfortable beds, good water pressure, and lots of channels on the TV. Nice continental breakfast was included as well.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoulEnergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
4.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites East Chase
Sleep Inn & Suites East Chase
#38 of 72 in Montgomery
113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery East
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn - Montgomery / Carmichael Rd.
3.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South
4.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery
Address: 5005 Carmichael Rd, Montgomery, AL 36106-2902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Montgomery
Montgomery Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing