We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe neighborhood, nice rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery
Ranked #25 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Safe neighborhood, nice rooms!”
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Safe neighborhood, nice rooms! Clean. Would stay here again. Would have preferred an outdoor pool, but the indoor one was just fine!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k8sfst1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    35
    11
    9
    4
See reviews for
32
22
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flordia
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2011

I was surprised by the value and look of the property. Very Well Kept property. It's defiantly not the Ritz but its much much much better than a LaQuinta Inn!! And it is a New Property. Lobby and Breakfast Area are defiantly nice. Very beautiful lobby.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toofly4u22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Mi
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2010

The jacuzzi was great, the room was spacious and clean, the internet fast, the bed very comfortable and breakfast was very good!

Lots of good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bikingkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2009

Booked this room through Choice Hotels 800 #. They offer Sr. discount. Room and bathroom were large and clean except a lot of dust on bathroom light fixtures. Fridge and micro in room. No one was at desk when I arrived to check in but lady came after a couple of minutes. Good selection at comp breakfast . Offered hot items ( biscuits, sausage, eggs) but these did not look appealing so didn't try. Waffles, juice, fruit (bananas looked old) and other typical bread and cereal items were good. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaMomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2009

Nice clean room. Great breakfast for the room price! Pool had quite a bit of wads of hair in it & hot tub jets did not seem to be working right: that was disappointing. The one little thing that will make me not stay here again is that the curtains do not close & the sun wakes you up in the morning. How Rude! Very glad the room was clean though. Overall, good value!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teacherpenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, LA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2009

Brand new hotel, very clean. Flat screen TV in rooms. Hot breakfast. Pets allowed for a $10 fee.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louisiana_sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham. AL
Level Contributor
77 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2009

Stayed here after finding a coupon in one of those rest-area green books. They honored the rate even though there were high school baseball and softball state tournaments (that's why I was there). All they had was a handicapped room, but that was fine by me. Room was spotless, with 32" HDTV, fridge and microwave, desk and very comfy king-size bed. Breakfast was good with cook-it-yourself waffles and the usual assortment (Hampton Inn is a little better, but no complaints here). Staff was friendly. WiFi did not work, but I didn't complain because I really didn't need it; found out later that all I would've had to do was call the front desk and they would reboot the server (duh). Business center was always in use, including softball players reading a story I wrote at the tournament the day before. Staff was very friendly. Motel was safe with several restaurants nearby. Would stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank realkyhick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn - Montgomery / Carmichael Rd.
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
4.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites East Chase
Sleep Inn & Suites East Chase
#36 of 72 in Montgomery
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Carmichael Rd.
3.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Montgomery
Courtyard Montgomery
#16 of 72 in Montgomery
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery
Address: 5005 Carmichael Rd, Montgomery, AL 36106-2902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Montgomery
Montgomery Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing