We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center
Ranked #7 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
Shoreline CT
Level Contributor
84 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“FIRST CLASS”
Reviewed August 11, 2009

This hotel has everything to make the business traveler comfortable! SUPER spa even a 25% off for hotel guests, great pool and gym. This hotel would be 500 bucks a night in NYC, but because it is Montgomery, you get A LOT of hotel for your dollar.
The downtown area of Montgomery is depressed, many boarded up and for sale buildings, I was told not to venture out at night alone. Yet even if you just stay on the property, there is plenty to see and do. I would recommend this hotel 100%!!!!

Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank daisy20071960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    169
    67
    27
    33
See reviews for
114
120
17
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2009

I have stayed at the Renaissance in dowtown Montgomery several times since it opened over a year ago. Since opening, I believed the hotel and its restaurant were among the best in the south. However, a recent weekend stay at the hotel was disappointing. My room had several maintanance problems including curtains that wouldn't close, a toilet paper dispenser broken off the wall and a shower that wouldn't drain. The room service menu has changed and lacks many of the signature dishes formerly available. When it was delivered, the water we requested was missing as was one set of silver for the 2 meals. While none of these are major issues, it is disappointing that such a beautiful facility isn't being operated at its highest potenital.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALTravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2009

Spacious, roomy, comfortable.... the hotel has it all.

The conference faciliities are second to none. The hotel is very good; you don't expect hotel food to be this good.

The property is new and you can tell the employees take great pride in this property.

You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheNameofTheGame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
penndel, pa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2009

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The staff was nice and helpful. The parking attendant gave helpful advice about requesting to add parking to room. Room was clean. First visit to Montgomery and was pleasantly surprised. Rooms were updated with flat screen tv and beds were very comfortable. The restaurant, although pricey, was very good. The decor in the hall leading from the parking deck to the hotel lobby was "breathtaking." Beautiful colors and artwork.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doreen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Point, MS
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2009

This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel. I have never had any issues with Renaissance Hotels in general and this one holds the same standard. The service is top notch in every area of the hotel. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dustyaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2009

While traveling to Florida, my husband and I stayed overnight at the Renaissance in Montgomery, AL. I can say without hesitation that this hotel provided the absolute best service I have ever encountered. From the bellman, to the front desk, to the club level attendant, everyone went above and beyond to make our short stay memorable. Our room overlooked the river, and was clean and beautiful. If I ever visit Montgomery in the future, this would be the only hotel I would book! Superb!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoodGrayvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Alabama
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2009

I stayed here during a conference the last week of February 2009. Every staff member provided outstanding service. They go out of their way to ensure you have a great stay. The check in/ front desk staff were incredibly efficient and friendly. The room I reserved was not available but I was given a room better than I expected. The restaurant is exceptional but I had the majority of my meals in the 12th floor lounge. The rooms are wonderful but I expected them to be a little more soundproof. I could hear doors closing all up and down the hall. The flat screen tv's were a big surprise and the bathrooms were another outstanding surprise. The beds are some of the best I've ever slept on. I did not use the pool or spa but heard they were top notch.
Other than that, it was a wonderful stay and would highly reccommend it to anyone.
The Biscuit stadium is two blooks away, the amphitheatre is close by and the riverwalk is very relaxing.
You will not be disappointed!!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EASeabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
4.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center

Property: Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center
Address: 201 Tallapoosa Street, Montgomery, AL 36104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers looking for Montgomery, Alabama luxury hotels choose Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center. Our Montgomery, Alabama hotel's stunning architecture highlighted by modern amenities and a rooftop pool makes us a top choice for discerning guests. We are an Alabama capitol hotel situated downtown, near Maxwell Air Force Base, and we are a stylish hotel that features more than 103,000 square feet of meeting space, an 1,800-seat performing arts center, a 73,000-square-foot exhibit hall, and a 9,000-square-foot European spa. Comfort reigns supreme in each of our guest rooms featuring high-tech amenities, such as HD LCD TVs, wireless and touch screen phones, Wi-Fi, and a connectivity panel for all electronic devices. Enjoy delectable cuisine at The House restaurant in our hotel and mingle at The Exchange, our bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Montgomery Hotel And Spa At The Montgomery
Montgomery Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing