We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Awesome Stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center
Ranked #7 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2009

This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel. I have never had any issues with Renaissance Hotels in general and this one holds the same standard. The service is top notch in every area of the hotel. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dustyaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (609)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

593 - 599 of 609 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2009

While traveling to Florida, my husband and I stayed overnight at the Renaissance in Montgomery, AL. I can say without hesitation that this hotel provided the absolute best service I have ever encountered. From the bellman, to the front desk, to the club level attendant, everyone went above and beyond to make our short stay memorable. Our room overlooked the river, and was clean and beautiful. If I ever visit Montgomery in the future, this would be the only hotel I would book! Superb!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoodGrayvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2009

I stayed here during a conference the last week of February 2009. Every staff member provided outstanding service. They go out of their way to ensure you have a great stay. The check in/ front desk staff were incredibly efficient and friendly. The room I reserved was not available but I was given a room better than I expected. The restaurant is exceptional but I had the majority of my meals in the 12th floor lounge. The rooms are wonderful but I expected them to be a little more soundproof. I could hear doors closing all up and down the hall. The flat screen tv's were a big surprise and the bathrooms were another outstanding surprise. The beds are some of the best I've ever slept on. I did not use the pool or spa but heard they were top notch.
Other than that, it was a wonderful stay and would highly reccommend it to anyone.
The Biscuit stadium is two blooks away, the amphitheatre is close by and the riverwalk is very relaxing.
You will not be disappointed!!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EASeabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2009

Pros - Very nice hotel. Good location downtown. Lobby decor was very nice... Liked the local artwork.
Only stayed one night on business. Guest room was very nice. Comfortable bed, nice bathroom. Very clean. Plenty of space to spread out and work. Didn't try hooking up the laptop.

Cons - Pulled up for valet parking (little difference in price vs. self parking). No attendant ever showed up. Had to leave keys with concierge "until he got back."
Checked in at 8:00 pm and was very hungry. Main restaurant was very formal and overpriced. Opted for the lounge which was small and noisy with weeknight entertainment. Very limited menu and food was barely okay. Slow service, and even slower to get the check.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JYDConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2009

If you haven't been to Montgomery in a few years there is a really nice place to stay...the Renaissance in downtown is an outstanding hotel. Although relatively new it still has some charm to it. It is clean, reasonably well run (the front staff could use some customer relations training and supervision), the in-house restaurant is absolutely great, and it is close to the government complex. Downtown Montgomery may be one of the most depressing cities I have been in for years and years. Essentially everything is shuttered and what isn't closes at 5pm. The hotel has to be a destination stop because there isn't anything else around. One restaurant worth a short walk is the Olive Room. You have to look carefully as the door blends into the surroundings. It is a 5 minute walk and well worth it...really unique and nice place. Two doors down is the neighborhood bar...the only one: Nobels. Great place to see the locals and have a beer.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Traveler1Denver_Co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2009

Only stayed one night, but this will be our Montgomery hotel from now on. We've stayed at most of the downtown hotels, and this is by far the best. Everything was perfect, from check-in to check-out. The common areas of the hotel are beautiful and our room was clean and comfortable. The only negative was the hard as a brick pillows, but we were only there one night, so we just used them. Didn't get to see or use the spa, but maybe next time. We were on the city side of the hotel, so didn't encounter the band music that others have commented on.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank C5LS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2008

On our way to Destin over Memorial Day Weekend, we decided to break the trip from Nashville up by stopping at this hotel. It was a wonderful decision and one that will make us repeat guests of this hotel. We got to the hotel around 8:00 PM. It was clear that there was a large group there but we were not treated as anyone was to busy with the group to not pay attention to us. The service from check in to check out was great. Our room was very clean and fresh.

We decided to eat in the bar which has a beautiful outdoor area. The food was great, as was the service.

Since that first stay we have stayed over the 4th of July and are planning to return later in the year.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank janet0446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase
4.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center

Address: 201 Tallapoosa St, Montgomery, AL 36104-2662
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range: $121 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers looking for Montgomery, Alabama luxury hotels choose Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center. Our Montgomery, Alabama hotel's stunning architecture highlighted by modern amenities and a rooftop pool makes us a top choice for discerning guests. We are an Alabama capitol hotel situated downtown, near Maxwell Air Force Base, and we are a stylish hotel that features more than 103,000 square feet of meeting space, an 1,800-seat performing arts center, a 73,000-square-foot exhibit hall, and a 9,000-square-foot European spa. Comfort reigns supreme in each of our guest rooms featuring high-tech amenities, such as HD LCD TVs, wireless and touch screen phones, Wi-Fi, and a connectivity panel for all electronic devices. Enjoy delectable cuisine at The House restaurant in our hotel and mingle at The Exchange, our bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Montgomery Hotel And Spa At The Montgomery
Montgomery Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing