We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center
Ranked #8 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very responsive to any request that was made. We needed some extra coffee and creamer in the room for the next morning an within 15 minutes it was delivered to our door. The view was excellent overlooking the river. A very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (607)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

428 - 434 of 607 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

I have stayed at the Renaissance a couple of other times and it has always been nice, but the staff has really stepped the customer service up another notch! My mother & I stayed one night for the Chonda Pierce performance and I can't say enough about the service we received. Everyone seemed genuinely pleased to have us there. The hotel is beautiful...I love the rooftop pool. The valet staff was wonderful. Breakfast was delicious. Our room and beds were so comfy. We had a great view of the river. It was a perfect little get away.

Room Tip: Loved our room with a river view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gruder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My wife and I are Marriott Gold members and stay at Marriott properties regularly. We have always loved the Renaissance brand. We've had the privilege of staying at many different Renaissance properties and this particular one is the best we have ever experienced.

The bed was very comfortable. The room was immaculate and luxurious. Very posh bathroom. Similar to a JW Marriott level of elegance. Nice large flat screen tv with excellent reception on all channels. The ac unit operated perfectly and I don't even remember hearing it run. Very quiet.

The service at the front desk was A level. We were greeted with a smile and hospitable conversation. You actually felt genuinely welcomed to the hotel. Even at checkout the desk staff were friendly, cordial, and accomodating.

My only complaint would be the parking charge. Valet is $18. Self parking is $12 and you have to park in the back of the hotel. We elected valet since we arrived late.

I highly recommend this Renaissance property. You will not be disappointed.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I stayed here for one night while on a business trip. The hotel is pretty large, and the rooms are pretty nice. The fitness center was empty on a Friday morning, and had nice equipment. The rooftop pool looked pretty nice but I did not get a chance to enjoy it. While the website advertises a rooftop track, it's simply a painted red trail that circles around the rooftop.

We were able to walk around the surrounding streets around 9 am on a Friday morning looking for a breakfast place, but it was pretty quiet and deserted. I'm not sure if this is what Montgomery is usually like, but it was kind of eerie. No breakfast places were open either, unfortunately, so we ate back at the hotel restaurant called, The House. Overall, a nice hotel to stay at if you are in the area!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Melisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic from the beginning to the end. We have stayed in Marriott properties for the past 15 years and I think this was our best experience so far!! Check-in was hosted by a delightful lady that gave me details about the hotel. When we went to our room we were pleasantly surprised by the decor, spaciousness and fantastic Aveda products in the bath. The beds are also very comfortable!! We ate breakfast with a wonderful staff. Very friendly and attentive. Locally smoked sausage conecuh
was on the menu and is now my husbands favorite!! When we checked out even the valet staff was well above average!! Thank you for a great stay and you have set the bar high for our expectations at Renaisance properties.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jemento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This was a very nice hotel with a really good restaurant. I stayed at the beginning of the week and they still had outdoor entertainment every night at their patio area. The location was very convenient with many really great restaurants within very short walking distance, and the riverfront area was right across the street. I had a nice view from my room and could see the riverboat chugging along when I arrived on Sunday night. If I ever have the opportunity to visit Montgomery again I would love to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mriann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We came to Montgomery for our son's Air Force graduation and some sightseeing. The hotel was well run with very nice rooms and public areas. The river is right across the street, the baseball park is a block and many restaurants and other sights are also close.

Room Tip: Get a room on the west end of the hotel or you will hear the music from the outdoor restaurant like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BES09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase
4.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center

Address: 201 Tallapoosa St, Montgomery, AL 36104-2662
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range: $135 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers looking for Montgomery, Alabama luxury hotels choose Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center. Our Montgomery, Alabama hotel's stunning architecture highlighted by modern amenities and a rooftop pool makes us a top choice for discerning guests. We are an Alabama capitol hotel situated downtown, near Maxwell Air Force Base, and we are a stylish hotel that features more than 103,000 square feet of meeting space, an 1,800-seat performing arts center, a 73,000-square-foot exhibit hall, and a 9,000-square-foot European spa. Comfort reigns supreme in each of our guest rooms featuring high-tech amenities, such as HD LCD TVs, wireless and touch screen phones, Wi-Fi, and a connectivity panel for all electronic devices. Enjoy delectable cuisine at The House restaurant in our hotel and mingle at The Exchange, our bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Montgomery Hotel And Spa At The Montgomery
Montgomery Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing