We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food with service from a young cool crowd.”

Tomatino's Pizza and Bake Shop
Ranked #68 of 466 Restaurants in Montgomery
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Montgomery, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food with service from a young cool crowd.”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Young crowd of cool kids bake pizzas and prepare other foods; young crowd of servers; and young people at cash register. I've experienced the up and down sides of that: the cash register operators have at different times appeared impatient, grouchy, and not very appreciative that, while the pizza may be good, it is a tad pricey. Can't deny excellence of pizza!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dhr199s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    27
    9
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Finally a real pizza”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I have been searching for months for a great pizza. And although it was around a 45 minute drive, it was worth it. Tomatino's has the outstanding pizza and atmosphere to match. I think you will enjoy this facility.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Dark, Dirty, Roaches”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Went with friends and were directed to a table in the rear of the restaurant which looked like a storage area. The place was very dingy, dark and dirty. I refused to sit down. A cockroach fell from the ceiling and the server/hostess was not even surprised. She apologized, and then asked if we wanted to take our food to go. Another server then offered is a coupon for our "next visit." This place should be shut down.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JperiodSMITH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing hand made pizza's”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Love the great food,
Many choices of dough & toppings made the way it is supposed to be, with attention to detail.
Love this place for the food and atmosphere.
The customer service is great also.
Nice little slice of life u have to try:)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Saltydiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pizza place for all occasions”
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Whether you're starving for pizza, or looking for place to spend with your friends this pizza house will be good. Nice atmospher, with quite original interiours. Nice folks, good services and of course good pizza. We got here on our way through Montgomery and we liked it a lot, although we had to wait a while in the line.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KennKur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tomatino's Pizza and Bake Shop also viewed

 

Been to Tomatino's Pizza and Bake Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing