We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lost & found”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Montgomery I-65
Ranked #27 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lost & found”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I stayed at the Comfort Inn on 8/08/13. I checked out, but had left my college ring behind in the bathroom. I pulled out and was driving down the road when my cell phone began ringing. I answered the phone and it was the Comfort Inn owner telling me to return and pick up my ring. I was so shocked, I returned and was greeted with a smile and my ring. I was so appreciative of their caring attitude. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable, breakfast was tasty.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    19
    13
    5
    6
See reviews for
10
17
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
329 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Desk Clerk could not tear himself away from the TV (on the other side of the lobby!). Did not answer the phone to give me instructions to get on-line. I had to go to the lobby four times. Finally he got up and went to the desk to write down the password.
Water fountain did not work.
Ice machine did not work.
No towels in the pool area.
All in all, the room was worth the cheaper price, but it could be oh, so much better with some personal attention.
No lamp on the desk.
No outlets near the desk.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, chose a different Comfort Inn. The chain is solid in nearly all instances. Thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

My actual rate on this hotel would actually be a negative, it was not nice at all....the rate was $74 and it was in a seedy area, I parked my car beneath my window in case someone tried to break into it I could hear them. The face towel was dirty and the sink had a leak, we had to sit the trash can beneath it. The sheets were clean and the floor and bathroom were clean hence my 1 star rating. I was not familiar with Montgomery and arrived late at night and I figured a Choice hotel couldn't be that bad, I was wrong...I did not feel comfortable or safe.

Room Tip: It's better to have to drive a distance than to stay close and feel uncomfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jamroc27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky
Level Contributor
220 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed here coming back North from Florida. Close to I-65 but agree with other reviewers, not the best neighborhood. Price is right. You can tell the owners and staff are trying to make this a pleasant place but are bucking their surroundings. Can't say I did not feel safe but one of the first hotels I have stayed where I did not walk around to stretch after a long drive. Area was definitely not conducive for it. The breakfast was typical but they sure strived to keep everything filled and warm. Would probably stay again. But if had a family would probably look into Platville instead.
Rooms were clean and comfortable though we did not use the heater as it smelled but didn't really need it.

Room Tip: Non smoking is on the second floor and there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmterie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hohenwald, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

This hotel is very convenient just off I-65 and is one of the best Comfort Inn's I have stayed at. The staff are polite, helpful and efficient. My room was very well maintained and had a good WiFi signal to the Hotel for Internet access. No noise was audible from the Interstate. In the morning, I was extremely pleased with dining area and the variety and quality of the breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShawnCuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed here 1 night last week while traveling. I was hesitant because of the reviews, but we were tired and needed to stop. We were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and comfortable. The manager was very friendly and we were treated well. The neighborhood is bad and there are no restaurants except for fast food and a very mediocre truck stop. So, eat well before you stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nadiasahar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Close to I-65 and several fast food joints. Not the best area of town. Desk clerk was friendly. Room was clean. Aircondition (temp decrease) button was broken. Window was fogged up (between the panels). Refrigerator had a constant tapping noise. This was a no-frills place to stay for the night.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
4.5 mi away
Motel 6 Montgomery Airport - Hope Hull
4.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn Montgomery
Quality Inn Montgomery
#4 of 6 in Hope Hull
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport South
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Montgomery-South-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Montgomery I-65? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Montgomery I-65

Property: Super 8 Montgomery I-65
Address: 1035 W South Blvd, Montgomery, AL 36105-3022 (Formerly Comfort Inn-Montgomery/W South Blvd)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Montgomery I-65 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
was Southern Inn for very short time while changing to Super8 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Montgomery I-65 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Montgomery
Montgomery Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing