We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than the reviews.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Montgomery I-65
Ranked #24 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Florida, USA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Better than the reviews.”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed here 1 night last week while traveling. I was hesitant because of the reviews, but we were tired and needed to stop. We were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and comfortable. The manager was very friendly and we were treated well. The neighborhood is bad and there are no restaurants except for fast food and a very mediocre truck stop. So, eat well before you stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nadiasahar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    24
    14
    5
    6
See reviews for
13
19
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Close to I-65 and several fast food joints. Not the best area of town. Desk clerk was friendly. Room was clean. Aircondition (temp decrease) button was broken. Window was fogged up (between the panels). Refrigerator had a constant tapping noise. This was a no-frills place to stay for the night.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwood, OH
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Stayed here last week on our way to Panama City Beach. We only chose it because we were desperate to find something. We had been looking for a hotel since Birmingham. With the Taladaga race, some school track meets and college graduations most everything at every exit off of I-65 was full. We had 9 in our group and since they had rooms available we decided to go ahead and stay. Plus I'm choice priviliges member and knew it would help getting the bonus points. I checked the room first and it seem alright. The beds were queen size and it had a flat screen TV, fridge and microwave. Breakfast in the morning was just okay too. We were just glad there were no bedbugs! These days that's all you ever hear. The worst thing I could say about this hotel was the location. Right off the exit and not in a very good part of town at all. We especially noticed that the next morning when driving the rest of the way to Florida. Lots of closed and bored up businesses, plus only fast food places to eat. If we had gone about 10 miles further we would have had alot nicer hotels to choose from. I would suggest skipping this place and looking a little further.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bizElady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

The side entrance hall smelled like something had died there, and NOT recently. Around 8:30 pm, we were roused by the fire alarm, but we were told "Everything's all right" with no further explanation. I awoke in the morning with 2 bites on my leg, which look a lot like bedbug bites, but I can't confirm that's what they were. 8am, and there was no coffee, even though there were only 2 other people in the breakfast room. ( the manager did quickly make some more). The nearest restaurants, other than the T&A truck stop is 5 miles away, but the highway in front of the motel has several hookers wandering the area. Absolute disaster.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GibbonMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2010

I booked this Comfort Inn for myself and my husband be/c we've had good luck w/ this chain. The hotel itself isn't too bad, but the area is very bad. There were many closed motels, restaurants, and other buildings in the area as well as prostitues in the hotel parking lot at night!!! When my husband questioned the hotel manager, he was told there was nothing the hotel could do but that the prostitutes were not in the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GatorLiz355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2010

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at (and I have been to many). The front desk was rude, the room wasn't very clean, and there were hookers across the street. The area was not very nice and I would never let anyone I loved stay here. Also, it says there is a pool, which didn't look like it had ever been cleaned. If you need to stay in the area, head to the comfort inn & suites. It is a little farther away and 18 dollars more, BUT MUCH NICER!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ittybitty10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2010

This hotel was very nasty! Stains were all over the carpet! Several things in the room would not work! Bathroom door fell off, the light above sink would not work, shower head was very loose and the alarm clock cords had wire exposed. There were no drink machines on any floors and the ice vending machine was broken!! The tables in the room had not been wiped off! The room was just so nasty! Worst hotel I have ever stayed in!! Oh and several torn window screens!! Terrible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jmoye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn Montgomery
Quality Inn Montgomery
#4 of 6 in Hope Hull
83 reviews
4.5 mi away
Motel 6 Montgomery Airport - Hope Hull
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown
6.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Montgomery I-65? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Montgomery I-65

Property: Super 8 Montgomery I-65
Address: 1035 W South Blvd, Montgomery, AL 36105-3022 (Formerly Comfort Inn-Montgomery/W South Blvd)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Montgomery I-65 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
was Southern Inn for very short time while changing to Super8 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Montgomery I-65 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Montgomery
Montgomery Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing