We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay. Beautiful accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown
Ranked #7 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Decided to get a room for New Year's Eve. Tried to get as close to the convention center as we we could. The DoubleTree is a real nice place, free parking, internet and that hot chocolate chip cookie to start my stay was awesome. We were two blocks away from commerce street so it was real close to the evenings event. The room was Super Clean and very nice we got the Jr King suite. If I had any issue it was that they ran out of Hot Cups so I could not take advantage of the complimentary Hot Chocolate when I got back from a cold evening of New Years celebration.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Vince M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as the events in downtown Montgomery. We hope next time you are in town, you will come back to visit us.

Sincerely,

Brian H
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (671)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

594 - 600 of 671 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2013

Sent to wrong room, door latch broke and needed to be fixed. Why have a kitchen suite with no pots/pans/dishes/flatware/plates/glasses, etc. Breakfast was not up to Hilton standards. The staff was great, but something is missing in their delivery of the Hilton and DoubleTree Brand.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

We thank you for letting us know your concerns regarding your stay at our property. I want to offer my sincerest apologies for the less than satisfactory experience that you had on this occasion. Our aim is to provide our guests with an outstanding service and unique experiences; in this case, we have fallen short.

Please be assured that your feedback has been fully reviewed and taken very seriously and shared with the management teams to ensure any necessary steps are taken to address this issue internally; bringing these matters to our attention is very much appreciated and helps us toward the superior level of service we are aiming for.

Sincerely,

Brian H
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I enjoyed my time at DoubleTree while there for a company event. The staff was excellent in assisting our entire group on things we needed. I especially noticed At, the Executive Housekeeper who interacted with the guests as they traveled throughout the property. My overall stay was great!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Scherrie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Good Evening,

I want to thank you for your response and positive feedback! I will be sure to recogize At and share your feedback with our entire team. We truly hope you decide to visit us again next time you are in Montgomery!

Sincerely,

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

This location is situated close to the centre of Montgomery and was very nicely refurbished in 2013. The staff are excellent, the bar is great, the breakfasts are good if not great - however breakfasts are rarely good at hotels in America. I am a repeat visitor.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ivan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Good Evening,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! I will be sure to share your kind comments with our entire team, especially our Food & Beverage department. We look forward to seeing you back realy soon!

Sincerely,

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

My family and I stayed there November 29 and drive to Auburn for the Iron Bowl game on Nov. 30. Although we only intended to stay one night, we decided to extend our stay instead of driving back to Athens that night. We'll definitely make plans to stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank blackinathens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Good Evening,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! I will be sure to share your kind comments with our entire team. We look forward to seeing you back realy soon!

Sincerely,

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

I am and will always stay at doubletree Hilton in Montgomery when I pass through on business. great location, access to highway, and the AFB-Maxwell where I do my business. Thank You for the awesome experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Morris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Good Evening,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! I will be sure to share your kind comments with our entire team. We look forward to seeing you back realy soon!

Sincerely,

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed December 6, 2013

My stay was so enjoyable that I have recommended to several clients as well as family. Perfect location and the suites are wonderful. When you walk into the hotel the lobby is amazing with the bar being center of attention and the spacious suites are great. I didn't know about the double suite until later but I will definitely reserve one for my next visit with its spacious living area and full kitchen.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Good Evening,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! I will be sure to share your kind comments with our entire team. We are so pleased to hear you have recommended us to others. Please be sure to let me know next time you are in Montgomery and I will be sure to upgrade you into one of our double suites you enjoyed so much. We look forward to seeing you back!

Sincerely,

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
9.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown

Address: 120 Madison Avenue, Montgomery, AL 36104-3624 (Formerly Madison Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range: $105 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Montgomery Downtown hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of the Convention Center and in close proximity to area businesses and government offices. Upon check-in, you are welcomed with a warm Doubletree chocolate chip cookie. Enjoy an onsite fitness center, state-of-the-art business center, full-service restaurant and gorgeous views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madison Hotel Montgomery
Best Western Montgomery

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing