We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All well except the breakfast...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery
Ranked #48 of 71 Hotels in Montgomery
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“All well except the breakfast...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stay here frequently when traveling thru Montgomery. Just off I-85 exit 6, very convenient. Nice rooms, very comfortable beds and clean rooms. Nice discount using the rest stop travel guides coupons. Consistently *bad* breakfast, doughnuts always stale & hard requiring m/wave to make them edible, juice dispenser is unplugged when not in use causing both juices to be very sour, boiled eggs tasted like vinegar. Nice stop if you get breakfast elsewhere! ;>)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    27
    34
    13
    20
See reviews for
34
23
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashaway, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

The room was dirty and three of the same type bugs were noted. A/C loud and what they called a continental breakfast wasn't worth the walk to.... Toaster was broke, the juice dispenser wasn't dispensing apple or orange as noted on the labels (mixtures were incorrect). The fruit was of poor quality and taste. Some of the half and half coffee creamers (three out of the first six I picked up) had gone bad (thick and didn't smell right). An empoyee was spraying what appeared to be a cleaner around the food areas while some foods items such as the fruits, bagels, small muffins were uncovered.
Needles to say, I didn't want breakfast that bad to chance a sickness. The hotel was a bed out of the weather, although maybe sleeping in my car would have been a lot better.

Room Tip: I doubt that there is a good room in this Inn....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Montgomery hotels

St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We only stayed here because we had enough Wyndham points for a free room and this was the only Wyndham property we could find in the area. Next time I will just pay for a decent room! Air not on I room so when we arrived at 12:00 midnight it was stifling hot and really never cooled down much despite running air at full blast all night. Bathtub was dirty. Room was just overall dingy, old lumpy mattress. Next morning my husband went to breakfast room to get coffee and he said all the lights were turned out and it was hotter inside the room than outside! Please do yourself a favor and don't stay here!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank msfeebz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
58 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

clean and nice, we like it.
staff was very kind
Good price for the room

the breakfast was very good, an easy drive to alabama state capitol

several places nearby to eat, will probably stay next time we are in the neighbourhood

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasTimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

The big plus of this motel was free local calls and the fact the air conditioning worked. The big minus was that instead of putting the duvet in a duvet cover, they put it between 2 sheets, which means it's a permanent challenge to keep the sheets between you and the duvet (and I don't imagine many other people were successful either). In our room, the toilet dripped (clean water luckily) into a bucket that had been placed behind it. The rooms had clearly been partially refurbished, with the bed looking like it was brand new and the rest looking like a mixture of new and old.
Another challenge in the room was not to drop the towels into the toilet from the towel rack directly above it - there wasn't space or hooks to have them anywhere else. The pool was closed (not just for the night) and a nasty shade of green, so don't plan on swimming there. It was pretty quiet until 1 am when a tour bus turned up and I could feel every step they took along the (US: 2nd floor, GB: 1st floor) walkway along the building. Most people will probably be lucky and not have this happen to them, and I heard some of the guests at breakfast telling others that this hadn't woken them up.
Also, we chose this inn because of the free wifi, but this stopped working half way through the evening and when we rang up to tell them this, they simply told us that it was working (it was indeed working again in the morning).
The breakfast was a cheap version of the breakfast of pretty well every other buffet breakfast I had in the US - the same sorts of things on offer, but the cheapest possible version (not entirely surprising given the price).
I cautiously recommend this inn if price is very important to you and you can cope with the problems listed above.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IndigoTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Market
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

the room was nice. BIG refrigerator in room. Pool was closed. NOT COOL. OVERALL GOOD TRIP.WARM IN LOBBY.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
443 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

We are a retired couple traveling the US by car staying at a different property each night. We are Top Contributors for Trip Advisor. Never pay full price. Always look for a coupon, ask for a coupon rate, say you have a coupon, and then always ask can you do better. You will get a lower rate 60 percent of the time. This property is adequate with some issues. It is slightly over priced but taking into account other properties in the area, it gives the best value for the money. The other hotels are either high priced or low priced and poorly maintained. Our hotel roomn 101 was clean, comfortable king bed, clean bathroom, good hot water and water pressure. A desk for computer but broken chair too low for the desk. Easy chair to watch TV but missing a table to eat at. Broken coffee pot was replaced as well as one towel that was dirty. Refrigerator and Microwave clean, quiet and worked well. Air Conditioner quiet but was preset to only cool to a certain temperature no matter how low it was set to. It was adequate for the room but could have been cooler at night. Continental breakfast was standard fare and room was clean. We would stay here again but not at full price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George_and_Veronica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
3.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Montgomery
Comfort Suites Montgomery
#40 of 71 in Montgomery
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
#39 of 71 in Montgomery
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#55 of 71 in Montgomery
3.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Carmichael Rd.
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery
Address: 5837 Monticello Dr, Montgomery, AL 36117-1987 (Formerly Monticello Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 71 Hotels in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing