We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and quality for a reasonable price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Alabama Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Alabama Hotel
Ranked #20 of 71 Hotels in Montgomery
London
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great place and quality for a reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Very reasonable price yet still good quality. Warm welcome. Large room. More like a suite than a room. No bars within walking distance unfortunately, but that's not necessarily a requirement for everyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kevins1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlabamaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Alabama Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest, Your business is very important for us and your feed back helps us to improve and provide you the best service, Thank you very much for your feed back and we will look forward to see you back at Alabama Hotel when ever you are back to USA and visiting Montgomery, Alabama
Thanks Again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    31
    20
    10
    28
See reviews for
43
30
28
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

the front desk staff are very nice and attentive. I had the jacuzzi suite and it was amazing. It was just as nice as these more expensive hotels, but for a better price. The room was clean and very spacious, it had a living room with a flat screen on the wall and another one in the bedroom. It is definitely one of the best hotels in Montgomery.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlabamaHotel, Manager at The Alabama Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Guest, We are happy to know that you found value of your dollar you spent at Alabama Hotel.
We appreciate your business and looking forward to see you all back at Alabama Hotel. Believe Us, Our Sccess can not be spelled with out "U"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

The guy at the front desk named Joy was amazing! Our room was clean and so huge, it was like having two rooms. We had two flat screen tvs and an awesome jacuzzi! While in town, eating at the fried Tomato is a must!!! I can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Erica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Right off the 85, it is a dream to come to this place after a long drive. Vin was amazingly friendly and very welcoming.. Room is big and you feel like you have space to put things and move around. A sitting area, a desk as well as the bed, very roomy for 2 people, I even thing the sofa is a sofa bed. I recommend this place for travellers :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Sabrina1176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

as a traveling contractor I have stayed at numerous hotels some good and some not so good. but I have never experienced such service and large rooms as I have at the Alabama Hotel Montgomery. the staff has accommodated me and every request that I have made helping me keep my business flowing by making copies of documents and fax is anything that I have asked I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I will be staying at this hotel everytime I'm in the Montgomery area

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank didyac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

The hotel staff is extremely courteous and very professional. The rooms are large and clean. When you walk in you immediately feel like you're at home. The large suites give you room to move. I've stayed at other hotels in the area and none can compare to The Alabama Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cadesdad44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
honolulu
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

First I was double charged for the room, then the rep realized that he over charged me then gave me the double charged amount back in cash, he then tried to sell me the upgraded suite in a used car salesman manner. I was then called on the phone to tell me that they accidentally realized that they meant to keep the amount they gave me because they were t sure they charged me the right amount. Oh no it doesn't stop there, at 11 at night they banged on my door for a good 15 mins waking me out of my sleep to collect the amount they over charged me! Oh ya lets not forget the clogged tub I tried to take a shower in, the maintenance guy came with a dirty plunger and attempted to clear the tub (he didn't ) he left a large amount of residue(fecal matter) in the tub! 2 days later I checked my bank statements and yes in fact I was double charged for the room and still trying to resolve as we speak!!!! Never again!!!! SMH

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eatgrits101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
#31 of 71 in Montgomery
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
3.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Carmichael Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown
3.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Montgomery
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery
Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery
#15 of 71 in Montgomery
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Alabama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Alabama Hotel

Property: The Alabama Hotel
Address: 5924 Monticello Dr, East Montgomery (Exit 6 on I-85), Montgomery, AL 36117-1939
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Alabama Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alabama Hotel ~ The Beautiful is situated very close to Montgomery Alabama DownTown, Faulkner University, Auburn University - Montgomery AUM campus, Alabama State university and Fortis College & Virginia College ! Alabama Hotel is a All Suite Hotel which provides Free High Speed Internet, Continental Breakfast and Safe Environment whether you are travelling on Business and leisure. A Southern Hospitality HeadQuarter - Alabama Hotel~ The Beautiful! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your The Alabama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Montgomery
Montgomery Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing