We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pet Friendly & Affordable”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Garden Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Garden Inn
Ranked #42 of 71 Hotels in Montgomery
Muscle Shoals, Alabama
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pet Friendly & Affordable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We just needed a night stay for the 4th of July since we were going to the Biscuits game and then on to PCB. The hotel was clean. We got a king size room for just $70 tax and all. I love the TVs that La Quinta have because they actually have guides to view the channels. The breakfast wasn't big but it did the job. Anyone who thinks they are getting a big mega breakfast when staying at a hotel has over expectations. We loved the outside entry for or furry companion. We'd definitely use this place again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gmoore730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    77
    69
    42
    42
See reviews for
113
65
36
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

It was clean. The bed was very comfortable. The rates were Very Reasonable. The area of town was a bit run down, but it was ok. A variety of food locations near hotel. Plenty of parking space. I would stay there again. The breakfast was acceptable, but no fresh cooked waffles. All food was prepackaged, but had multiple choices for breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank cinchriste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

The walls were so thin that we could everything that was being said in the room behind ours and we complained to the manager sometime after 11 pm. This was the poorest breakfast that we have seen in the 5 La Quinta hotels we've stayed at in the past 3 months. Not even a waffle maker. On the plus side, the rooms were very nice and clean and the price was good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank maridellh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

Stayed at this hotel 5/31/14. Room was clean, but the whole property looked "tired".
It appears across the board that something is happening to the La Quinta chain of hotels.
Just from appearance, we have specifically chosen not to even stop and inquire about a
room at some of the properties; i.e. - the ones in Austin, Tx., have gotten very bad reviews - so we avoided them completely on our last trip there. Is anyone else feeling La Quinta is having property maintenance issues?

Room Tip: No comment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth/Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Our stay here was perfect The room was clean The staff was professional and friendly The grounds were well maintained and Free daily breakfast is definitely a plus The laundry facilities are at the La Quinta suites building across the way, it is on the 3rd floor and costs $1.50 each to wash and dry (but only 1 washer and 1 dryer) We had a basic room with 2 very comfortable double beds (size of bed was like a full size mattress) a fridge and microwave, both worked perfect Parking was right in front of units so yes this is a classic style hotel but we didn't mind at all The lamps in room provide nice bright lighting and add to the decor AC unit has digital controls and worked perfectly The room itself really was quite big There was 3 adults and 1 big child in our group and we all fit comfortably in this room without bumping into each other constantly We were very satisfied with out stay at this location

Room Tip: lots of restaurants in very close proximity, easy on and off highway, very close to downtown area
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yatzee25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saline, Michigan
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

I have fallen in love with La Quinta for their great rates, great customer service, and great amenities. We have a young dog and he loves staying at all the la quintas.

The bed was comfy, the place clean and the price was right. Thanks, La Quinta.

Room Tip: Stay on the side away from the pool...they seem to have pool parties going all day in summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raftman10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dawson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

We would recommend to friends and family traveling on vacations or business trips. also wold recommend to Gospel Singers that travel full time with the great rates and rewards of point systems of saving. Thank You for my stay and all that everyone did to make my stay Great with the La Quinta Inns and Suites. ReJeana.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Rejeana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
#39 of 71 in Montgomery
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Carmichael Rd.
0.5 mi away
The Alabama Hotel
The Alabama Hotel
#38 of 71 in Montgomery
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#54 of 71 in Montgomery
3.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn - Montgomery / Carmichael Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Inn

Property: Garden Inn
Address: 1280 Eastern Blvd, Montgomery, AL 36117-1621 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 71 Hotels in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Garden Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Montgomery
Montgomery La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing