We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Stay in Montgomery” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Garden Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Garden Inn
Ranked #40 of 71 Hotels in Montgomery
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    77
    69
    41
    42
See reviews for
113
64
36
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gulf Breeze, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Older motel . Very dirty carpet, thin bath towels. Breakfast, bad. No coffee "it was still frozen", bread, plain bagels, boiled eggs and waffles. Only fruit, oranges. No eggs, no meat, no ,no,no. There is another lq adjacent, hopefully nicer

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Ggpamkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

The Hotel is an older property with outside corridors and is deteriorating. We worried our car may be broken into if that is an indication of how the property looks. We needed a hotel after the Auburn game and most of the good hotels were booked up and I did not want to spend a fortune.

The beds were comfortable though and carpet in the room was clean. Room is small and chair at desk sits won't slide under desk so it sticks out with arms hitting desk. Lamp had plugs and USB ports but the lamp looked nicked and scuffed. Bathroom was reasonbly clean, but shower curtain was dirty on bottom corner.

Front desk clerk was gone when we arrived late at 11 pm and we waited 5-10 minutes. Area behind cjeck in desk was filthy with a stained / spoted carpet and visible dust / dirt.

Breakfast are small and selection was a joke. Ate at Waffel House across the street.

I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KennDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Everything about the hotel was average except some of the people staying there. There appeared to be prostitution going on there, I saw a couple of women that were dressed like escorts and a person looking like a thug knock a a woman's door. This is not a good thing for children to observe. Other than that it was a pleasant stay for the price.

Room Tip: The suspected prostitution going on is hard to control, these people ruin the image of hotels for fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

hotel has a motel type setting, the type you can park your car in front of the room door. room ok, staff wonderful and helpful. must have been recently remodled, seemed well taken care of. there is another lq right next door with interior hallways, not outside doors to pull up to. i / we usually stay at lq cause of my dog. so far so good.

Room Tip: 1st floor if you can get it. we called in advance, front desk very helpful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cyberchuckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

I'm glad for the helpful reviews and that I booked this hotel online. It looked a bit old and perhaps dodgy on the outside, but was really very nice inside--definitely up to what I expect from La Quinta. The staff were very nice and our room was spotless, well furnished, well maintained & had plenty of linens. Nice tv also. It was VERY comfortable! No "hotel room" smell at all. The AC worked great--so much that I over-cooled the room. (Rare for me!) If you miss breakfast, there is a nice Waffle House right across the street--also quite friendly and efficient. I did hear a few noises as other people moved around and checked out, but nothing worthy of not booking a room. We rested really well considering that we didn't get in till about 2am and into bed till about 3am. We had room 227--back part of the hotel & not exactly convenient to the stairs--but I'd still go back and even stay in the same room again. (Very likely will actually.) Front desk person was a very nice, friendly & helpful young man. Saw housekeeping staff on the way out & they were also friendly. This hotel seems to have the perfect quality to price ratio. Look past the exterior and enjoy an affordable, very comfortable stay.

Room Tip: There are outdoor stairs to upstairs rooms, but it was still worth trekking up with bags. I think r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Everything went well. The room was very clean and the staff was extremely nice. The free continental breakfast was nothing exceptional by adequate. The pricing was very reasonable and the location was near my meeting place.


  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
#37 of 71 in Montgomery
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Carmichael Rd.
0.5 mi away
The Alabama Hotel
The Alabama Hotel
#39 of 71 in Montgomery
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown
0.0 mi away
Magnolia Inn and Suites
Magnolia Inn and Suites
#50 of 71 in Montgomery
3.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn - Montgomery / Carmichael Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Inn

Property: Garden Inn
Address: 1280 East Blvd, Montgomery, AL 36117-2231 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Montgomery Eastern Bypass)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 71 Hotels in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Garden Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta and Priceline so you can book your Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Montgomery
Montgomery La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing