We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“about average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SureStay Hotel Montgomery
Ranked #41 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Ozark
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“about average”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The room itself was okay, the staff was okay, my problem was the internet would not work, and when I called the front desk, they gave me a number to call, so I called 2 times still no internet, when I called the desk again, they said they would call. I have never been in a motel where the guest is to call a help line for internet. Very dis satisfied with this issue.

Room Tip: Need to get close to a router to have internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank narocksme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    77
    69
    42
    42
See reviews for
113
65
36
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I have stayed at the La Quinta Suites next door a number of times. This was my first experience at this La Quinta. The room was clean, though I did find a used tea bag in the place where one pours the cold water. I admit that is where it is not supposed to be placed and could easily be overlooked. The employees all were friendly. Breakfast was fair and unexpected.

Room Tip: Avoid staying near the pool. They were cooking steaks and besides the smell, there was also a lot of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank notmuchifnotDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed here for one night while buying a car in Montgomery. It seemed like a good value, compared to other hotels in the area - but once we arrived, we found out why. Others may feel safe in the area, but we didn't. The room looked old, but had the updated "La Quinta" look. The bathroom was small, with just enough room for the toilet and shower. The king size bed was VERY soft and comfortable. The tv actually showed HD programming. The staff had a hard time registering our reservation, though we had already paid online. When checking out the next morning, the clerk was in the back talking on her phone while browsing her tablet, and took a minute or so to walk out. Not the first person to ever do that while at work, I know, but usually the hotel staff is at the front desk when you walk in the door.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjswar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Montgomery hotels

Decatur, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Mold in the shower, bugs on the floor, loud conversations and rap music outside, uncollected garbage, extremely rude staff--why, what more could you ask for? This place was certainly a breath of . . . some sort of air.

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel. We've stayed in some very good La Quintas, but this is the worst ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Mitchell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed here before in the courtyard area and it was fine a couple of years ago. But it has gone downhill this time. We stayed in the suite which was generally just ok, but the toilet seat lid was not a compatible shape to the toilet. (Too big)

The tub and toilet area were minuscule behind a closing door, where you had no room at all. Hard to describe but it could not have been smaller for an average size adult.

The is a different Laquinta next door, apparently built in this century.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

there are 2 La Quinta hotels RIGHT NEXT TO EACH OTHER. We believed we were staying in the one on Carmichael Rd. This hotel is motel. Old, dirty, bugs in the bathroom. Holes in the towels, the few we were given. Carpet is gross. I wouldn't take my shoes off. Either would my son. There is a bar about 100 yards away and the music was blaring till closing. Never will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Carmichael Rd.
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
#43 of 72 in Montgomery
144 reviews
3.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Alabama Hotel
The Alabama Hotel
#38 of 72 in Montgomery
159 reviews
7.5 mi away
Super 8 Montgomery I-65
Super 8 Montgomery I-65
#24 of 72 in Montgomery
60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montgomery Inn & Suites
Montgomery Inn & Suites
#28 of 72 in Montgomery
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SureStay Hotel Montgomery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SureStay Hotel Montgomery

Property: SureStay Hotel Montgomery
Address: 1280 Eastern Blvd, Montgomery, AL 36117-1621 (Formerly Garden Inn)
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SureStay Hotel Montgomery 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every room at the SureStay℠ Hotel Montgomery near Downtown, Alabama Shakespeare Festival and the Montgomery Zoo is a simply stylish sanctuary designed for a happy nights sleep. Enjoy a relaxing day of shopping at The Shoppes at EastChase where we have some of the finest southern restaurants. Hurry and book your upcoming stay at the SureStay℠ Hotel Montgomery where it is a home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your SureStay Hotel Montgomery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Montgomery
Montgomery La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing