We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SureStay Hotel by Best Western Montgomery
Ranked #43 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Wired. Someone said this hotel looks like its used to turn tricks... Exactly. Arrived pretty late at night saw some action going on and thought the same thing... Didn't want to judge. Till I got stopped by the dude peekin through the hooker room to ask where room number blah blah blah was. Room didn't seem dirty. Thank god it's only one night. Best advice,Carry a shank with you to get ice. Management: you should look into getting parking lot security.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kclarkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 300 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for two nights. Have stayed here before. The room was nice, but the carpet was dirty. The breakfast was not up to normal laquinta standards, but was ok. Serveral places to eat nearby. Be careful this location has two laquintas one is the Inn and the other is Inn and Suites. The Inn is a little cheaper. Outdoor pool. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank henry2830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This hotel was convenient as far as where we had to go but it lacked curb appeal. And the neighborhood was not the best. Almost didn't feel safe leaving the vehicle parked there. We showed up late however and the night shift person was very accommodating and even let us check out later than normal we really appreciated that.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beverly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

this hotel is very good. All LaQuinta Inns are pet friendly. This is why we try to stay at a La Quinta
Inn whenever we travel. This motel is very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. I cannot tell you how the breakfast is because we leave very early the next morning. Beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nannieldf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Whatley, AL
11
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Great value for our stay. Small rooms, but we only sleep there anyway and the beds were very comfortable! Our room had a mini fridge and a small microwave, which was an added bonus. Very clean room, outside noise levels we not bad at all compared to other places I've stayed. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
11
Reviewed April 16, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Want a Comfortable Stay at Great Rate This is the place..... Get the coupon from Hotel coupons.com or rest area best $ under 50.00 room in the area. rooms a re clean new beds and staff is friendly. we stay here always close to everything

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
3.2 mi away
The Alabama Hotel
The Alabama Hotel
#33 of 72 in Montgomery
167 reviews
4.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown
3.7 mi away
EconoLodge Inn & Suites
EconoLodge Inn & Suites
#59 of 72 in Montgomery
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
#45 of 72 in Montgomery
185 reviews
3.4 mi away
Value Place Montgomery
Value Place Montgomery
#38 of 72 in Montgomery
29 reviews
6.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SureStay Hotel by Best Western Montgomery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SureStay Hotel by Best Western Montgomery

Address: 1280 East Blvd, Montgomery, AL 36117-1621 (Formerly Garden Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Price Range: $57 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SureStay Hotel by Best Western Montgomery 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every room at the SureStay℠ Hotel Montgomery near Downtown, Alabama Shakespeare Festival and the Montgomery Zoo is a simply stylish sanctuary designed for a happy nights sleep. Enjoy a relaxing day of shopping at The Shoppes at EastChase where we have some of the finest southern restaurants. Hurry and book your upcoming stay at the SureStay℠ Hotel Montgomery where it is a home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your SureStay Hotel by Best Western Montgomery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Montgomery
Montgomery La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing