We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center
Ranked #26 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Hotel is in convenient location. Being downtown you do have to pay $10 self parking/night. Breakfast and evening reception are nice. When I received the email confirmation there was a section to request 2 more towels. I submitted it and upon arriving to room they were not there. No big deal we did arrive early. So on my next trip to lobby I stopped by checkin desk and asked for them... clerk said she would have them sent up to my room number. They were never delivered and we had so much going on that I did not have time to followup. So multiple showers and 6'5" husband had one towel to use. Not a deal breaker, but disappointing with a hotel of this caliber.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Thank you for your recent stay and sharing your comments. I will definitely share your feedback regarding the requests that were made prior to arrival and during your stay. We never want to inconvenience anyone and I do want to apologize for any inconveniences. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me offline when returning to our area.

We look forward to the opportunity to host a future stay again.

Thank you
Brendan England
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,049)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

773 - 779 of 1,050 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2014

Just left this morning after spending three (3) nights. We had a Military Graduation Ceremony at nearby Maxwell AFB and Gunter Annex, and it was only 10-15 minutes drive to both locations. (This hotel was, in fact, recommended to us by the Air Base folks after they said that their visitor quarters were full.) Good room-rate (government), very nice room, great breakfast ("worlds greatest" omelette chef and breakfast staff!!!) and absolutely FANTASTIC people working at and running this hotel. The location is perfect for seeing everything in downtown Montgomery, as we walked to the Hank Williams Museum, the Rosa Parks Museum, the 'Harriett II' Riverboat and Dreamland BBQ (ALL of which were excellent). I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Thank you for your stay and sharing your experience with others! We are very pleased to hear and share this with our in-house team.

Thank you again!
Brendan England
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Outstanding accommadations, I would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone staying in the Montgomery, Al area. Its service is exceptional, Staff topnotch and attention to detail appove reproach. This is the Hotel for rest and relaxation. The pool and spa are wonderful and it was a pleasure staying there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Thank you for your review and recommendation to others.

We hope you see us again soon!

Thank you

Brendan England
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We visited this hotel last June and most of our stay was fine. We checked into our room and we could tell there was an issue with the A/C unit. I called and someone quickly came in and took care of the problem. The room was spacious and clean. This hotel offers free breakfast which was wonderful. The main problem we had at this hotel was upon leaving. We loaded up our luggage and left the room (I was the last one to exit the room). We went down for breakfast when I noticed that I must have left my keys in the room. When I went back to the room, the door was propped open. I walked in and saw that smooshed cookie was smeared all over the TV screen and water poored on the TV stand, trash spread in the livingroom area. To say the least, I was shocked because this is not how I left the room. At that point, the GM entered the room with the maid. To condense the story, I was accused of trashing the room (I'm a grown woman with a family and have never done anything even remotely like this). I'm also part of the Hilton Honors program and have stayed in many of the Hilton chain hotels (which included this one). I was told that I needed to clean off the TV and TV stand or get charged for the damage. I was furious, but cleaned it anyway to avoid getting charged.
This definately is NOT representative of the Hilton service we've always received.

Word to the wise, if you stay here, take pictures of your room upon leaving (time and date stamp if possible)!

We've since stayed in a few other Hilton hotels and receive wonderful service.

Room Tip: Document your room condition when you leave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laurie813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for your review and stay with us in Montgomery back in June 2013. We are pleased you selected our hotel. We respect your feedback and value your opinion. I would be available at any time to speak with you regarding this stay.

As we discussed that day, our goal is to ensure every guest has a great stay. It is our responsibility to ensure every guest checks into a clean room, where all products and services meet our Hilton - Embassy Suites Standards. We also expect all of our guests to be respectful; do not cause damage, towards our products and the items within the room and hotel.

It was unfortunate that this incident occurred due to the behavior of an individual within the guest room party. The hotel has a responsibility to all guests to ensure proper follow up and resolution is completed. While I understand there may be a difference of opinion, we must act swiftly to ensure all rooms that have damages occurred are addressed with those parties responsible. We do apologize that we had to address this with you.

Thank you again for your comments and feedback.

Brendan England
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

This was an excellent place to have a business event. the staff are all friendly, and the hotel is top notch. the complimentary drinks every night actually really helped the social aspect of the group. Everyone stayed for the drinks and got to meet a lot of new people. The breakfast was excellent as well. When you factor these two items into your stay, they make the cost of the hotel even more valuable. They was limited things to do nearby. I got in a day early and an entire Sunday free. There is only one thing to do in Montgomery Alabama on a Sunday, that is "go to church." Of which I encourage you to do, even if you are atheist, you will enjoy energy a hospitality of the south. Beyond the church, there isn't much. There is some good food nearby in "The Alley" riverfront park is nearby, and the riverboat. but if you take a cab anywhere, and they don't have a meter, figure out the mileage before you go and negotiate a price before hand, or prepare to get taken advantage of...

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Joshua T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and our amenities.

Churches and services are definitely available on Sundays. But if you are looking for alternatives, Montgomery is one of the most historic cities in the country. There are several points of interest downtown and surrounding areas. We also have outdoor activities like golf and water sports. Nightlife in "The Alley" is just a block away, offering unique bars and restaurants.

We hope to see you again soon. Please let us know if we can help plan any activities for you while in town.

Thank you
Brendan England

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Good Experience Overall. Great Staff. Easy access to dining and activities in the area. Parking convenient. Managers Hour and Breakfast a plus. Would recommend to family and friends. Will definately stay in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Bonita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for your recent stay and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We definitely plan on seeing you again soon!

Thank you
Brendan England
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

The hotel was all you would want in a quality hotel. The complimentary breakfast was especially good. The room was well appointed, quiet and clean. the meeting rooms were comfortable, and the meals were quite good. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thank you for your recent stay and review, we hope to see you again when traveling to Montgomery!

Brendan England
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
9.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center

Address: 300 Tallapoosa St, Montgomery, AL 36104-2552
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
#17 Business Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range: $124 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Montgomery - Hotel & Conference Center is located in historic downtown Montgomery, Alabama. The hotel offers the best stay of all Montgomery hotels, whether you're traveling on business or looking for a family vacation. The Embassy Suites Montgomery - Hotel & Conference Center combines our upscale full-service all-suite hotel with outstanding service and accommodations, with a convenient location right next to the city's historic Union Station and Montgomery Convention Center downtown. The hotel is just off of Interstate 65 and nine miles from the Montgomery Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel & Montgomery Montgomery
Embassy Suites Hotel And Montgomery Conference Center
Embassy Suites Montgomery Hotel
Montgomery Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing