We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center
Ranked #26 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Be careful of phone scam while staying here. A person identifying them self as general manager calls your room and wants your credit card info. Front desk personal Tuesday morning were not alarmed or sympathetic. Also unauthorized person was able to enter room claiming she was housekeeping.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank triscuit077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Thank you for your review. The health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance to us, and we will continue to be in touch and reach out to you directly to resolve this issue.


Thank you again
Brendan England

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,013)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

746 - 752 of 1,014 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014

Great location downtown. You can walk to the river, Biscuits stadium, restaurants, bars amphitheater. The staff is pleasant, complimentary breakfast is outstanding. Downtown Montgomery has definitely changed. I hope they have continuing revitalization plans.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with others. We hope to see you again soon!

Brendan England
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We found the staff to be very good. We found the facility to be clean; however, the property does need a bit of help. The carpet in our room was badly worn, and some of the furniture showed a great deal of wear and tear.

The location is great! You can easily walk to "The Alley," the Biscuits stadium, and the riverfront. We would definitely stay there again, but would like to see it looking a little bit spiffier!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yankee-Views
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Visit was very enjoyable and everyone was very helpful. will be going back when in Montgomery.would recommend this hotel to anyone that would be going to this area. Been going to same hotel for last two years and not had any complaints on anything. This hotel makes you feel like your # 1.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Thank you for your return visit! See you again soon!

Brendan England
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We came to Montgomery to celebrate one of our family member's 80th bday, but arrived a day late to this hotel after our plane got cancelled. I had many phone conversations with this hotel before arriving, and spoke to Bridgette at the front desk. She was professional, courteous, uncompromising, welcoming, and helped our large family get multiple rooms on the same floor. She accommodated us with a smile & kindness and it made our time extra special.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank Josiah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you for this kind note regarding Bridgette, we will definitely share with her and our leadership team! We are also very thankful for the opportunity to host the 80th B-day Event!

Thank you again

Brendan England
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Right downtown, so close to good food. They have a shuttle you can request to and from the airport. Large, clean, comfortable room, and helpful concierge. The in-house restaurant service leaves something to be desired, but with all the other amenities, I'd stay again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank LCW_fil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you for your recent stay and review. We are glad you choose our location. We are disappointed you were not fully satisfied with our Restaurant. This definitely was not our intent. When traveling back to Montgomery we would love the opportunity for a second chance at dining in-house. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you again

Brendan England
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay. The hotel lobby and rooms where beautiful. The beds were wonderful. I wish that more hotels offered free wifi. It is strange that cheap motels can offer the free wifi when more expensive hotels charge for wifi.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Tammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you for your recent stay and review! We are glad you found the hotel accommodating!

We hope to see you again soon!

Tip: Wi-Fi can be offered complimentary to all Honors Members at our location, please ask a front desk agent about how to sign up, if you are not already, for this free loyalty program and start receiving the benefits!

Brendan England
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
10.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Montgomery
Candlewood Suites Montgomery
#35 of 72 in Montgomery
139 reviews
9.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center

Address: 300 Tallapoosa St, Montgomery, AL 36104-2552
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
#17 Business Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range: $97 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Montgomery - Hotel & Conference Center is located in historic downtown Montgomery, Alabama. The hotel offers the best stay of all Montgomery hotels, whether you're traveling on business or looking for a family vacation. The Embassy Suites Montgomery - Hotel & Conference Center combines our upscale full-service all-suite hotel with outstanding service and accommodations, with a convenient location right next to the city's historic Union Station and Montgomery Convention Center downtown. The hotel is just off of Interstate 65 and nine miles from the Montgomery Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel & Montgomery Montgomery
Embassy Suites Hotel And Montgomery Conference Center
Embassy Suites Montgomery Hotel
Montgomery Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing