We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center
Ranked #25 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
TN
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Outstanding Stay !”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Traveled on business and enjoyed a clean room, beautiful hotel, and friendly staff. Once you check in, there is no reason to leave as the hotel has everything you need. We ate in the hotel restaurant and the food was delicious! The parking was $10 however, the lot is right in front of the hotel and there is a gate, so I felt my car was pretty safe and close especially being downtown. I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again !!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deirdre_in_Maryville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    222
    158
    134
    88
See reviews for
329
126
31
374
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The hotel was extremely clean and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Didn't quite agree with having to pay to park and pay extra for the internet service in the room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Terri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and review. We truly appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again soon!

Brendan England
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Extremely Poor service, dirty sheets, false fire alarm with no direction or follow-up from staff, cold food in Hot Breakfast Buffet. I am a Hilton Honors member and I would not recommend this Embassy Suites in Montgomery, AL

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. As a Hilton HHonors Member we sincerely appreciate your business. Our main priority is for our guests to feel welcome and have comfortable stay. I do however understand from your review that you were not completely satisfied with our properly and I sincerely apologize if we fell short of your expectations. Please know that your business is incredibly important to us and I sincerely apologize if we feel below your expectations. Your feedback is truly appreciated for it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. All of your comments will be internally discussed with our management team for immediate action.

Again I sincerely apologize if you went through any inconveniences and I do hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area.


Brendan England
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Bay, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is a great hotel to stay and relax without having to travel much distance for any reason. Should you arrive early, take advantage of the manager's daily reception. This hotel has a lounge and restaurant on site. Plus a Thai restaurant across the street, plus a seafood restaurant and a barbeque restaurant within walking distance. Of course take advantage of the cooked to order breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and review. The hotel is located right downtown, within walking distance to several different restaurants. The hotel sits next to the Alabama River where you can check out the very scenic River Walk-Way.

The hotel offers all the amenities Embassy Suites has to offer, including a full cook to order breakfast and a daily evening reception.

Brendan England
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foley, Al, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2013

My overall experience was wonderful in all areas of my stay, the staff was very helpfull, enjoyed the food, enjoyed the location, and atmasphere. I would recomend to anyone if they staying in Montgomery, Al or anywhere; to stay at Embassy Suites. Can't imagine where we would stay if we did not stay there . The price is right and the stay excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Betty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, AL, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The hotel is lovely, comfortable, clean with great rooms. Doubles are full size beds with an additional queen sofa sleeper. The food is ok. Breakfast buffet was good. Banquet meal service was less that adequate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monogetemary, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The Embassy Suites is a lovely place to take your family on a nice and relaxing vacation. The Hotel was in a nice area and the most relaxing part is that you did not have to worry about your vechile while your was enjoy your stay.And the complemtary drinks and breakfast was really good,cause the drinks you did not have to worry about drinking and driving.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and review. We appreciate your wonderful comments and feedback. We want to see you again at Embassy Suites when traveling back to Montgomery!


Thank you again
Brendan England
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
6.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center
Address: 300 Tallapoosa St, Montgomery, AL 36104-2552
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
#17 Business Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Montgomery - Hotel & Conference Center is located in historic downtown Montgomery, Alabama. The hotel offers the best stay of all Montgomery hotels, whether you're traveling on business or looking for a family vacation. The Embassy Suites Montgomery - Hotel & Conference Center combines our upscale full-service all-suite hotel with outstanding service and accommodations, with a convenient location right next to the city's historic Union Station and Montgomery Convention Center downtown. The hotel is just off of Interstate 65 and nine miles from the Montgomery Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel & Montgomery Montgomery
Embassy Suites Hotel And Montgomery Conference Center
Embassy Suites Montgomery Hotel
Montgomery Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing