We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great accomodations in the middle of the city” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center
Ranked #21 of 71 Hotels in Montgomery
Sardis City, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great accomodations in the middle of the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed here July 4th and 5th 2013. Our visit was hastily planned as we were trying to escape floods in Panama City Beach, FL. Our return home took us north and Montgomery was a good stopping point. The booking agent accommodated us very quickly and provided excellent directions. We arrived a little after 10 at night and were shown to our room shortly thereafter.

The central lobby is gorgeous with waterfalls and lots of tropical foliage. The three elevators are very quick and have windows in each through which you can look out over the lobby and dining area.

We stayed on the top floor of this 8-story hotel. Our view provided us grand views of the old train station next door as well as the river, which was very high when we were there. The room was well-appointed, very clean and nicely arranged. We loved the high-definition televisions and appreciated the Keurig coffee makers. Our air conditioner didn't work as well as we would have liked, but it wasn't so bad as for us to request maintenance on it.

We also loved that the conceirge provided us with an code to access a snack machine located next to the elevators. Everything in it, from candy bars, chips, popcorn, sodas, juice, sports drinks, coffee, and candy was free. It was a wonderful benefit to staying here.

Everything on the complimentatry breakfast was delicious! There was lots of variety too! Toast, bagels, English muffins, pastries, four cereal options, fresh fruit, yogurt, biscuits, gravy, potatoes, bacon, sausage, eggs, waffles, pancakes, French toast sticks and a made-to-order grill where omelettes, specialty eggs and other offerings were available. Drinks included sodas, four kinds of juice, milk, water and coffee - although it was a little weak.

The hotel was very busy while we were there, but the wait at the breakfast bar was minimal and plenty of tables were available as the staff was able to get the tables bussed very quickly. The dining area was very clean and well-maintained.

There is a resturant and bar onsite, but we didn't use either. I did, however, notice that both were well-kept and well-staffed. There are a lot of restuarants within walking distance. We ate at Wintzell's Oyster House located about a block away.

The indoor pool was a hit with our children. Plenty of towels were available as were chairs. The pool was clean and wasn't overly chlorinated. However, it was a bit cool even for July.

Every employee we encountered during our stay was very friendly and each inquired as to whether we were enjoying our stay. It appears they all care as to whether guests have a nice stay at this hotel.

I would definitley stay here should I be in Montgomery again and would certainly recommend it to any other travelers.

Room Tip: Rooms on the riverside are quieter and have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    203
    138
    113
    71
See reviews for
276
120
30
338
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed here in June 2013 on a family road trip. We enjoyed this hotel a lot. Very friendly staff, great atmosphere, free cocktails in the evening, wonderful breakfast in the morning. The room was nice. There were shades on the front windows in the front "room" of the suite(something not all Emb. Suites have) which made it nice since being a family we actually used that front room for sleeping. Hotel is located right at the trolley station, which makes for wonderful sightseeing. No noise to rooms from station. Overall a very nice experience. Would stay here if we came through Montgomery again without hesitation.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ashaklee76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

The staff was wonderful and very helpful even though there was a huge convention in town. The breakfast was wonderful and the room was nice as well. The price was perfect for our budget and the location was situated near the Riverwalk so we were able to enjoy a peaceful walk along the river before we had to leave.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Very dirty and old the people that wrote previous reviews must not travel alot or know what clean room is the carpets are stain the rooms smell the staff was nice besides valet the valet manager keep asking what my car was worth was kinda scary

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buckreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and review. We will share your response and feedback with our leadership team. As always, I am available offline if you are able/and available to go into more detail. We are pleased you found the staff helpful and friendly.

Please feel free to check us out online for pictures and a description of our property OR contact us directly.

Thank you, Brendan England
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodville, Alabama
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

The room was great! Make sure u take advantage of the manager's reception in the evening! The morning breakfast is super good with anything u could want to eat! The beds were good and we had a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melanie1119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for this great review. We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you, Brendan England
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Great lobby area with wonderful ambiance. Free breakfast, afternoon cookies, and evening reception are a great bonus and really add to the value. Pool is small, but clean and well kept. Fitness center has a nice variety of the basics, plus some niceties such as towels and medicine balls.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Nathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for this outstanding review!!

We hope to see you again when traveling to Montgomery, AL!!

Thank you again
Brendan England
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We arrived late at night without a reservation. I am a Hilton Honors member and was greeted as such. This is a huge hotel! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Nice and quiet, convenient to the interstate and really good service!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
5.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center
Address: 300 Tallapoosa Street, Montgomery, AL 36104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
#17 Business Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Montgomery - Hotel & Conference Center is located in historic downtown Montgomery, Alabama. The hotel offers the best stay of all Montgomery hotels, whether you're traveling on business or looking for a family vacation. The Embassy Suites Montgomery - Hotel & Conference Center combines our upscale full-service all-suite hotel with outstanding service and accommodations, with a convenient location right next to the city's historic Union Station and Montgomery Convention Center downtown. The hotel is just off of Interstate 65 and nine miles from the Montgomery Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel & Montgomery Montgomery
Embassy Suites Hotel And Montgomery Conference Center
Embassy Suites Montgomery Hotel
Montgomery Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing