We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very dirty and old the people that wrote previous reviews must not travel alot please aviod”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center
Ranked #25 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very dirty and old the people that wrote previous reviews must not travel alot please aviod”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Very dirty and old the people that wrote previous reviews must not travel alot or know what clean room is the carpets are stain the rooms smell the staff was nice besides valet the valet manager keep asking what my car was worth was kinda scary

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buckreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and review. We will share your response and feedback with our leadership team. As always, I am available offline if you are able/and available to go into more detail. We are pleased you found the staff helpful and friendly.

Please feel free to check us out online for pictures and a description of our property OR contact us directly.

Thank you, Brendan England
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    222
    158
    134
    88
See reviews for
329
126
31
374
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodville, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

The room was great! Make sure u take advantage of the manager's reception in the evening! The morning breakfast is super good with anything u could want to eat! The beds were good and we had a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melanie1119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for this great review. We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you, Brendan England
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Great lobby area with wonderful ambiance. Free breakfast, afternoon cookies, and evening reception are a great bonus and really add to the value. Pool is small, but clean and well kept. Fitness center has a nice variety of the basics, plus some niceties such as towels and medicine balls.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Nathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for this outstanding review!!

We hope to see you again when traveling to Montgomery, AL!!

Thank you again
Brendan England
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We arrived late at night without a reservation. I am a Hilton Honors member and was greeted as such. This is a huge hotel! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Nice and quiet, convenient to the interstate and really good service!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The check-in staff act like robots. They concentrate on their professionalism so much that they forget to add the human touches. I would have liked to see a real smile, that extended to the eyes, not just the lips.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Gail N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2013

From check in to check out everything was excellent. Staff was helpful and nice. The food that I received from the lounge was good to taste. I did not get a chance to experience the pool, breakfast, dinner, or business center. On my next visit I will have try everything out.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for this great review!

The pool, fitness center, breakfast and business center will all be here when you return!

See you soon!

Thank you, Brendan England
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The rooms smell bad. Some of the rooms are smoked up. The carpet needs to be replaced inside of the rooms. However, the hotel staff were very courteous and did everything that they could to accommodate our needs. The breakfast was very good. The fitness center and pool is nice. Internet access is very slow and problematic. Parking is terrible unless you use valet service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Otis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and review, we appreciate your business! I will share your feedback regarding the guest rooms with our leadership team. We do have a limited amount of smoking rooms onsite, but nonsmoking rooms should be nonsmoking, I apologize for any smoke smell that may have bothered you.

The hotel is located downtown. Parking is available via valet or at the parking garage in the rear of the hotel; and we also have parking available right out front of the hotel (just steps away from the main entrance).

Our complimentary breakfast buffet with made to order omelets is a signature of our brand, we are glad you enjoyed! We appreciate all of the feedback you provided and will share this with our leadership team to address any areas of concern.

Thank you again Brendan England
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
6.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center
Address: 300 Tallapoosa St, Montgomery, AL 36104-2552
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
#17 Business Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Montgomery - Hotel & Conference Center is located in historic downtown Montgomery, Alabama. The hotel offers the best stay of all Montgomery hotels, whether you're traveling on business or looking for a family vacation. The Embassy Suites Montgomery - Hotel & Conference Center combines our upscale full-service all-suite hotel with outstanding service and accommodations, with a convenient location right next to the city's historic Union Station and Montgomery Convention Center downtown. The hotel is just off of Interstate 65 and nine miles from the Montgomery Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel & Montgomery Montgomery
Embassy Suites Hotel And Montgomery Conference Center
Embassy Suites Montgomery Hotel
Montgomery Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing