We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center
Ranked #25 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Shelbyville, United States
1 review
“Not up to par”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Bathroom toilet ran all night. Room next to mine was noisy with people all night. Ran out of hot water at 7AM. Towels didn't smell clean. Front desk was not too helpful. Slow check in as we waited for the front desk to show up. Room had a not so clean smell to it. Overall, not real impressed with this hotel. I had stayed there 3 times before and the last 2 were not real enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Wes J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    218
    153
    132
    86
See reviews for
322
125
31
367
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
TN
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Two friends and I take a "field trip" every year . Two of us retired from the Police Dept. and one from the Fire Dept. We always drive, and we always spend 2 nights. We have been to some great places! This year we decided to go to Montgomery AL. One of the guys had been stationed in the Air Force there, so he pretty much knew his way around. We stayed at the Embassy Suites Hotel and Conference Center right downtown. What a great place to stay. Had a nice roomy suite on the 8th floor. It had 2 beds and a comfortable sofa bed. Two large TV's, refrig. microwave, and nice amenities. The breakfast was cooked to order and very good. From the front desk people when we arrived, to the people working in the breakfast dining room, everyone treated us like they had known us for years. We self parked across the street in a well lit parking lot only steps from the hotel. Montgomery was a nice city to visit. We ate some good "real" bar-b-que and did all the Hank Williams sites, The Confederate White House visit was really good, especially if you are a history buff of that period. Upon leaving, the hotel people asked us to "come back"! Now that's "southern hospitality". Our suite was spotless, and the hotel and grounds were in very good order. Would go again, today.

Room Tip: Just a tip. Montgomery still has parking meters downtown. If you go downtown to explore, take some c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newville, al
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

My husband stays here every week for business. He has stayed at other hotels in this area but likes this one the best by far. I joined him on this trip and we made a mini-vacay out of it. Complimentary drinks at the bar was a great welcome. Usually hotel lobbies do not have many people but this one was hustling and bustling. The mini river water feature that runs through the lobby was a nice back drop as we sipped on wine with friends. I wish they had a couple more people helping at the bar but then again it is free. We still managed to have three rounds of drinks in the 30 minutes we were there.

The staff is helpful all over the hotel. Rooms are clean with modern decor. I thought the bed was comfortable but I like a firm mattress. You could smell just a hint of bleach in the sheets, maybe I'm weird but I thought that was reassuring. ;-)
My only "complaint" which is very minor was the snack vending machine downstairs. Everything costs 1.25 but it won't take two dollars. Suddenly, I never wanted a bag of M&M's so bad in my life. So we had to go get change at the front desk. Not a big deal but just kind of an inconvenience at 1 in the morning. Minor, I know.

The hotel is in a great location. We live about two hours south of here and know Montgomery has its share of crime. But downtown feels very safe. Carriage rides with the clomping of a great Clydesdale, a bustling but relaxed bar scene, and many restaurants that offer modern and local favorites are all within walking distance. And when I say walking distance, I mean like one to two blocks away, very close. Some people who review hotels say things are within walking distance and they must be marathon runners or something.

Great stay and I feel revamped after our weekend getaway!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rkandsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Great facility! Great Staff! I was greated and felt at home from the time I stepped on the front bricks from the Valets, through checkin, your cleaning staff, the breakfast staff, all the way through checkout. This is a wonderful HOME away from home.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The only way this hotel is worth it is if the room is available at a discount. It is obvious that the heyday for this hotel was in the 80s. It was okay - I would consider it a nice motel, but if rooms are available across the street at the much nicer Renaissance for a similar price, I would book there instead. The Embassy Suites would have to be 20-30% cheaper than the Renaissance to be worth staying. The staff was pretty nice, though - but for that I wouldn't stay here at all.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lotusesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob A, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
First of all, thank you for your candid feedback. I thank you for selecting our hotel and truly apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize in regards to the experience you had at our hotel. I totally regret that you found our hotel to be dated and in need of renovations. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you went through. Your business is and satisfaction is incredibly important to us and I assure you that we will definitely take your comments into consideration to improve our property.

Once again, I do apologize for any inconveniences you encountered and I hope the next time you return to the area you consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night getting a great deal on Priceline. The room was fine, a king suite. Plenty of room, room was clean, and hotel was very quiet. Hotel stay included free buffet breakfast. For me, this was a great deal. I ordered 2 eggs fried over medium and a fresh waffle. Several other choices, including bacon and sausage, French toast sticks, biscuits and gravy, oatmeal, yogurt, and fresh fruit. Several drink choices. I don't see how others call this subpar, especially when it's free! I would stay here anytime!

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank rhanson77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This was our first stay in Embassy Suites. The staff was very nice. Hotel very clean, great rooms. Breakfast was excellent. We were not aware ahead of time that it was included with our stay. It was a very nice surprise. We will definitely return. The pool and hot tub looked great, but we unfortunately did not have time to use it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
9.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
6.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center
Address: 300 Tallapoosa St, Montgomery, AL 36104-2552
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
#17 Business Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Montgomery - Hotel & Conference Center is located in historic downtown Montgomery, Alabama. The hotel offers the best stay of all Montgomery hotels, whether you're traveling on business or looking for a family vacation. The Embassy Suites Montgomery - Hotel & Conference Center combines our upscale full-service all-suite hotel with outstanding service and accommodations, with a convenient location right next to the city's historic Union Station and Montgomery Convention Center downtown. The hotel is just off of Interstate 65 and nine miles from the Montgomery Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel & Montgomery Montgomery
Embassy Suites Hotel And Montgomery Conference Center
Embassy Suites Montgomery Hotel
Montgomery Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing