We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great downtown location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center
Ranked #25 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Jonesboro, AR USA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great downtown location”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This property is located in a great part of the town with access to the old train station and other downtown attractions. The room furnishings are a bit below other Embassy Suites I have visited but still adequate. The morning breakfast was great and omelet chef was first rate! The staff was friendly made me fell welcomed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccpillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    218
    153
    132
    86
See reviews for
322
125
31
367
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ardmore, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Whether checking in quickly, cleaning off a table so we could have time for breakfast or helping with movie rental the entire staff handled all with care and a smile.

Enjoyed fresh fruit in the lobby, nice spot to have a piece of fruit. makes you feel like you are at home.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronnette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

My self and my family often book at this hotel when I return home to visit. This past October I Checked in the Hotel was, from apperance, up to par. After settling into our room about 4pm my son came to me and stated that the bathroom toilet was leaking. Being the man I went in and check it out, thinking maybe he just overfilled the toilet, unfortunatly it was the water line coming into the toilet. I shut off the line placed all my towels on the floor to suck up the water and called the front desk to get someone up to repair it. Myself and my family left to visit friends and they said they would have it fixed and replace the towels in the room before we came back. We made it back to the hotel around 11pm local time and no work had been done. My wife called the front desk again and was rudely told that it was too late for the maintance to come and fix the problem that we would just have to wait and then had the nerve to hang up on her. She then Called the customer service # about the issue and they informed us that we would need to contact the hotel manager. We again tried the front desk and the same rude receptionist answered the phone and very rudley this time stated that the Manager was unavailble and that we would have to wait until the morning. The next morning around 10:00am, after not having anyone come to the room or call, my wife called the front desk again and spoke to the LaShun Johnson, the Front Office Manager, and she finally had the maintaince guy come up and repair the broken line, which took him all of 5 min. We checked out a couple of hours later and again spoke to Ms. Johnson and she apoligized and stated that because I had booked our stay online that they would not be able to discount the stay or refund any monies, that was fine we book at this hotel probalaly about 6 times a year. She then stated that she had my address and would send my family a gift card to make up for the inapproated service. We waited until the middle of November and still didn't receive a card, letter, phone call or anything. My wife decided to e-mail Hilton in reference to the incident and with-in a day received a response from Ms. Johnson, the Front Office Manager, stating "I would like to apologize to you about the incident that happened at our hotel. I truly apologize!

I will mail you your gift card as you were promised.

Sorry for any inconvenience."

It is now January and I've still not recived any other response from this issue, hinse the complaint on TripAdvisor. I have since been back to Montgomery on 3 seperate occasions and have refused to book at this hotel, simply due to the customer service. Over the last 8 years, since I have move away I have probalay spent upwards of $5000.00 at this hotel and am a proud HiltonHonors member but I'm pretty sure that as much as my family likes the accomidations, after this experience, I will never book at this Hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lowryboyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This hotel has become our place to stop on the way to and from the gulf beaches. First, it's an Embassy Suites which means the complimentary manager's reception in the evening and cooked to order breakfast the next morning in addition to the standard two room suites. But this property is within walking distance of several restaurants, clubs and other attractions which makes it a great place to stretch your legs after a few hours in the car. The staff is great with many having been there for years. They will make you feel at home!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bdagley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed at the Embassy Suites on 12/26...given the time of year it was not at all busy...few people overall. We very much enjoyed the Managers coctail hour...5:30 to 7:30 with unlimited drinks of your choice plus nice snacks...we also found that you can order a drink at the cocktail hour and take it in the cafe with you...very nice...we also had a nice dinner in the cafe with great service....then in the morning there was very nice breakfast with an omelette station included also. The room was very large with an extremely comfortable bed...room was very quiet also. Overall this was a great stay with a very accomodating staff. Can't go wrong. As if this was not enough we got an absolutely terrific deal on PriceLine for our stay.
The only negative comments were that the wifi was for a fee as was parking.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I like Embassy Suites and got a good rate. If I could give an extra half-star I would. Overall the hotel was nice, if slightly worn around the edges.

There were no sheets in our room for the pull out sofa so we had to call down. This was quite a wait late at night, but otherwise our room was nice. I think we were upgraded to larger a corner room. I met my cousin across the street at the Renaissance Hotel for a beer. It is a nicer hotel but of course the rates are higher! But it's a plus that it is there, since you can just cross over and enjoy their bars.

Embassy Suites generally has a nice breakfast. We stayed on a Saturday night and I called to confirm that the restaurant didn't stop serving on Sunday until 10:30 a.m. We went down at 10:10 a.m., and got our stuff. There was quite a wait for the omelets, but that was okay. My kids decided they wanted to go back for some yogurt and found that everything was shut down, even the drink machine. I checked my phone and the time was 10:32. We weren't the only ones still eating, either.

Just so the management will know, when a restaurant stops serving at 10:30, that means that people who walk in before that time are allowed to eat. So in fact the flow of food to those who arrive at that time isn't supposed to be cut off for 15 or 20 minutes, at least. For them to rush and switch off the drink machines at exactly 10:30 so that the diners already in the restaurant couldn't get a refill on their drink, and for them to immediately snatch up all the yogurt and other items is just ridiculous. So to anyone staying here, you will want to arrive at least 45 minutes if not an hour before they quit "serving" to eat breakfast, otherwise you may have to stop mid-meal.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crack-O-Noon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I travel for work a few times a year, and don't often get to stay at Embassys, since they aren't on my company's list of the "preferred" hotel chains. However, all the Embassys I have stayed at so far have been very nice, including this one.

The hotel staff was attentitve, the free breakfast buffet had a variety of choices, and the ground floor of the hotel was beautiful--I love the plants and waterfall. Embassy hotels tend to have the nicest ground floors out of any other hotel chain I've stayed in.

I do have to subtract a point for the fitness room. I like to run, and all three of the treadmills in the fitness room weren't working properly. The first one I tried had an incredibly loud screeching sound, and on the second, the button to increase the speed didn't work, so all you could do was walk at the slowest speed. On the third, the button to decrease the speed didn't work. I like to do interval training and had already increased to a full-out sprint before I found this out. Since there was no way to slow down, I had to stop the machine completely and then start it back up again.

I hope the Embassy can update the fitness room, because otherwise, this is a great hotel choice.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank EarlGreyTea007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
9.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
6.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center
Address: 300 Tallapoosa St, Montgomery, AL 36104-2552
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
#17 Business Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Montgomery - Hotel & Conference Center is located in historic downtown Montgomery, Alabama. The hotel offers the best stay of all Montgomery hotels, whether you're traveling on business or looking for a family vacation. The Embassy Suites Montgomery - Hotel & Conference Center combines our upscale full-service all-suite hotel with outstanding service and accommodations, with a convenient location right next to the city's historic Union Station and Montgomery Convention Center downtown. The hotel is just off of Interstate 65 and nine miles from the Montgomery Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel & Montgomery Montgomery
Embassy Suites Hotel And Montgomery Conference Center
Embassy Suites Montgomery Hotel
Montgomery Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing